Conditions List menu

User Tag List

Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst 123456789 LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 128
  1. #61
    zeldaboch's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    52
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I think that at the moment the only way to understand condtions, is looking through PE code... If you are friendly with this type of language

    Conditions List
  2. #62
    Mackdaddy2887's Avatar Knight-Lieutenant
    Reputation
    43
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    265
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    does
    Code:
     "modifier.enemies > 1"
    require firehack? or is that only needed for something like:
    Code:
     "area(10).enemies > 3"
    the reason I ask is because I dont want to use FH, and I think ill be ok if my profile isnt as smart (i can always use a toggle)

  3. #63
    Greymalkin's Avatar Corporal
    Reputation
    13
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    28
    Thanks G/R
    0/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Mackdaddy2887 View Post
    does
    Code:
     "modifier.enemies > 1"
    require firehack? or is that only needed for something like:
    Code:
     "area(10).enemies > 3"
    the reason I ask is because I dont want to use FH, and I think ill be ok if my profile isnt as smart (i can always use a toggle)
    Although I found lines for "player.enemies(10) > 3" and "modifier.enemies > 3" in two of the default CRs in PE (Frost DK and Guardian Druid respectively), neither appear to be registered as valid conditions that I could find. The only two enemy related conditions that I found registered are:
    1. unit.enemy which checks if the unit is attackable by the player.
    2. unit.area(distance).enemies which returns the number of units within the distance around the unit and requires FireHack to work.


    End result, "modifier.enemies > 1" will not work from what I'm finding unfortunately. If any of this is incorrect, I'll let devs chime in! =)

    Hmm, looks like there was also the makings of combat tracker for units in affecting combat, but I'm only seeing it called from a commented out healing tracker frame.
    Last edited by Greymalkin; 12-31-2014 at 02:42 PM. Reason: hostile != attackable. oops.

  4. #64
    Mackdaddy2887's Avatar Knight-Lieutenant
    Reputation
    43
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    265
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    how does the combat and time work?

    Basically I want to have a sperate rotation for opener. then

    Code:
    {{
    -----------------insert opener rotation------------------
    ---------------
    },   player.combat.time <= 6 },
    Something along those lines. I want to perform more specific actions for the opener than the rest of the rotation

  5. #65
    Greymalkin's Avatar Corporal
    Reputation
    13
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    28
    Thanks G/R
    0/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    As for what I could find on combat time, there are two related conditions registered that may be applicable to what you are working on.
    1. unit.combat checks if the unit is affecting combat. No time relation, just is or is not in combat.
    2. unit.time returns the difference between the current time and the time when the player entered combat. Since unit is not actually passed as an argument, only "player" should realistically be used for the unit value for CR readability purposes as far as I see.

    About the idea of an opener, I noticed someone put a nested block of opener entries at the bottom of his/her OOC section, but I don't remember the specifics on what conditional or structure off the top of my head. (It might have been "tank.combat" now that I think about it.) I believe it was one of the Retribution Paladin CRs running around if you want to go check it out for ideas or inspirations. =)
    Last edited by Greymalkin; 12-31-2014 at 06:21 PM.

  6. #66
    Mackdaddy2887's Avatar Knight-Lieutenant
    Reputation
    43
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    265
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Greymalkin View Post
    As for what I could find on combat time, there are two related conditions registered that may be applicable to what you are working on.
    1. unit.combat checks if the unit is affecting combat. No time relation, just is or is not in combat.
    2. unit.time returns the difference between the current time and the time when the player entered combat. Since unit is not actually passed as an argument, only "player" should realistically be used for the unit value for CR readability purposes as far as I see.

    About the idea of an opener, I noticed someone put a nested block of opener entries at the bottom of his/her OOC section, but I don't remember the specifics on what conditional or structure off the top of my head. (It might have been "tank.combat" now that I think about it.) I believe it was one of the Retribution Paladin CRs running around if you want to go check it out for ideas or inspirations. =)
    thanks for the help!!
    I actually found a work around using conditions. here is how I start (OOC):

    Code:
    {"#109218",{"modifier.lcontrol", "!modifier.last"},"player"},
    {"Mirror Image",{"modifier.lcontrol","!modifier.last","talent(6,1)"}},
    {"Pyroblast",{"modifier.lcontrol"},"target"},

    Then once Combat is entered, the In combat starts, and I obviously let go of Left Control. The routine does its standard of building up both pyros and heating up, then this is what I have (top priority)

    Code:
    --Meteor combustion setup
    {"!Meteor",{"target.enemy","player.buff(Heating Up)","player.buff(Pyroblast!)","modifier.cooldowns"},"target.ground"},
    {"!Fireball",{"modifier.last(Meteor)", "!player.moving", "!modifier.last"},"target"},
    {"!Pyroblast",{"modifier.last(Fireball)", "player.buff(Pyroblast!)","player.spell(Meteor).cooldown > 40"},"target"},
    {"!Pyroblast",{"modifier.last(Meteor)", "player.moving", "player.buff(Pyroblast!)","player.spell(Meteor).cooldown > 40"},"target"},
    So as per this guide on icy veins:

    We advise you to use the following opening sequence (or opener).


    Use your Draenic Intellect Potion and start casting Pyroblast (-2.5 seconds).
    Apply Living Bomb, if you chose it as your Tier 5 talent.
    If you have Meteor as your Tier 7 talent:
    fish for a Pyroblast! proc by casting Fireball;
    when you get the proc, cast Fireball again, then Meteor and Pyroblast;
    cast a second Pyroblast if you get another proc.
    Cast Combustion.
    Continue with your single-target rotation.
    So my code for combustion is:
    Code:
    {"!Combustion",{"target.debuff(155158)","target.debuff(Ignite)","talent(7,3)", "player.spell(Pyroblast).casted >= 1"},"target"},
    I was toying with the ! and not having the ! in front of the Spell (normally its supposed to cast regardless of current cast), but switching to offspring the ! infront of the spell doesnt seem to be working


    Doing more testing.

    I think I had too many !. testing

    YES.. working a whole lot better.. Had to remove some !. Got carried away thinking everything was uber important.
    Last edited by Mackdaddy2887; 12-31-2014 at 07:15 PM.

  7. #67
    Gam1's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    14
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Is there a way to test item cooldown? Something like GetActionCooldown(slot) with slot 14?

    I want to do {"/use 14" , "getactioncooldown(14) = 0"} but it doesn't work.

  8. #68
    ImogenOC's Avatar Contributor ProbablyEngine Community Manager
    Reputation
    173
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    364
    Thanks G/R
    0/8
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Gam1 View Post
    Is there a way to test item cooldown? Something like GetActionCooldown(slot) with slot 14?

    I want to do {"/use 14" , "getactioncooldown(14) = 0"} but it doesn't work.
    There's API for it:
    Code:
    GetItemCooldown(itemID)
    GetInventoryItemCooldown("unit", slotId)
    If there's interest we will add it.
    ProbablyEngine - Developer and Lead Support
    A Powerful Rotation Bot: ProbablyEngine

  9. #69
    Gam1's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    14
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    There is interest^^

    My rotation use my trinket with king of jungle, berzerk and tiger fury when i have BL buff.

    {{{"/use14"} ,
    {"Incarnation: King of the Jungle"},
    {"Berzerk", "player.buff(King of the Jungle)"},
    {"Tiger's Fury", {"player.buff(Berzerk)", "player.energy < 110"}},
    }, {"player.buff(Bloodlust)", "modifier.cooldowns"}}

    But like that, once BL cast, it use the trinket and always says "i can't do that now" cause it want to use the trinket which is on CD so the rotation need the condition "trinket cd =0" to work fine.

  10. #70
    Mackdaddy2887's Avatar Knight-Lieutenant
    Reputation
    43
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    265
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Gam1 View Post
    There is interest^^

    My rotation use my trinket with king of jungle, berzerk and tiger fury when i have BL buff.

    {{{"/use14"} ,
    {"Incarnation: King of the Jungle"},
    {"Berzerk", "player.buff(King of the Jungle)"},
    {"Tiger's Fury", {"player.buff(Berzerk)", "player.energy < 110"}},
    }, {"player.buff(Bloodlust)", "modifier.cooldowns"}}

    But like that, once BL cast, it use the trinket and always says "i can't do that now" cause it want to use the trinket which is on CD so the rotation need the condition "trinket cd =0" to work fine.
    Change the. "/use14" to. "#trinket1" this works for me with no issues

  11. #71
    Lightbrand's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    3
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    55
    Thanks G/R
    0/2
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm using PE mainly for Focus control, and it inevitably comes with the problem with it clipping itself when trying to shoot at focus target who is is behind you (playing hunter).

    Is there a condition for it to only shoot if target is in front, or not behind? I'm thinking that is probably too hard to check.

  12. #72
    Mackdaddy2887's Avatar Knight-Lieutenant
    Reputation
    43
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    265
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Lightbrand View Post
    I'm using PE mainly for Focus control, and it inevitably comes with the problem with it clipping itself when trying to shoot at focus target who is is behind you (playing hunter).

    Is there a condition for it to only shoot if target is in front, or not behind? I'm thinking that is probably too hard to check.
    I believe this is a LoS issue. Which is automatic when chosing an advanced unlocker like FH, if you like me and using a generic unlock, you have to deal with LoS

  13. #73
    Malloot's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    5
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    49
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by ImogenOC View Post
    There's API for it:
    Code:
    GetItemCooldown(itemID)
    GetInventoryItemCooldown("unit", slotId)
    If there's interest we will add it.
    Can you also provide a way to check specific ability cooldown time. So i can say cast x if cd y is greater then 5.

  14. #74
    Mackdaddy2887's Avatar Knight-Lieutenant
    Reputation
    43
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    265
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Code:
    "player.spell(Spell Name).cooldown"
    This says the spell is on cooldown

    Code:
    "player.spell(Spell Name).cooldown >= 5"
    this says the spell cooldown is greaterthan/euqal to 5

    Code:
    "!player.spell(Spell Name).cooldown"
    Not on Cooldown,

    etc etc

  15. #75
    Malloot's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    5
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    49
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Mackdaddy2887 View Post
    Code:
    "player.spell(Spell Name).cooldown"
    This says the spell is on cooldown

    Code:
    "player.spell(Spell Name).cooldown >= 5"
    this says the spell cooldown is greaterthan/euqal to 5

    Code:
    "!player.spell(Spell Name).cooldown"
    Not on Cooldown,

    etc etc
    Ah crap, totally screwed up what i wanted to ask because that i know.

    What i want is to compare the cooldown of a spell to the duration of a buff.

    So cast spell x if buff y has a duration longer then 2x the cooldown of spell x

    And i also would like a way to refer to the gcd.
    So cast spell x if cooldown spell y has a duration longer then 2x gcd.

    That is essential becuase gcd and spell cooldowns are effected by haste ao just putting a static 4.5 or 1.5 doesnt work.

Similar Threads

  1. leather working Trainer list Guide horde and aliance
    By Elites360 in forum World of Warcraft Guides
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-24-2007, 03:31 AM
  2. Cooking recipe and hunting list
    By Cush in forum World of Warcraft Guides
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-21-2006, 01:51 PM
  3. WoWemu setup list
    By Tenche in forum Community Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-11-2006, 02:08 PM
  4. Massive WoW Leveling Grinding Spots List (merged list)
    By Matt in forum World of Warcraft Guides
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-27-2006, 07:34 PM
  5. [Guide] Command List
    By oninuva in forum World of Warcraft Guides
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-17-2006, 08:28 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:01 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search