Conditions List menu

User Tag List

Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 128
  1. #31
    BadFuryWarrior's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    4
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    53
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Anyone know how to do a check for your current target's target? I want to check if my target is me and if so and it's casting an interruptable spell, to use spell reflect.

    Conditions List
  2. #32
    ImogenOC's Avatar Contributor ProbablyEngine Community Manager
    Reputation
    173
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    364
    Thanks G/R
    0/8
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Code:
    UnitName("targettarget")
    Can be put into a function.
    :3
    ProbablyEngine - Developer and Lead Support
    A Powerful Rotation Bot: ProbablyEngine

  3. #33
    zeldaboch's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    52
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Think there is a problem with "palyer.infront"
    I'm trying to cast shockwave only if i'm facing the rarget but it don't work as i think it must
    eg. { "Shockwave", {"player.infront"}, },

    is it correct ?

    Can someone add more description to the conditions in the list? I think it can be usefull for people at the beginning like me.

    Thanks =)

    ++ i have firehack
    Last edited by zeldaboch; 12-02-2014 at 12:08 AM.

  4. #34
    ImogenOC's Avatar Contributor ProbablyEngine Community Manager
    Reputation
    173
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    364
    Thanks G/R
    0/8
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    *.infront is an error check conditional, not a calculation. This was built way back as a check for rogues/druids with gouge/shred/ravage.

    Firehack's API dosen't provide a facing track either, and WoW dosen't supply a unit's pos; that would require a unitManager, which we lack. If we can get a unit's position, we can easily create this system.
    I would suggest making that into a macro check, or supplementing in a method to create a successful environment for it to work in; such as immediately after a successful cast.

    One thing I did for monks was cast ox-wave after a root applied, so I knew it would land. I'm sorry, but for the time being the infrastructure to do a perfect check dosen't exist.
    Last edited by ImogenOC; 12-02-2014 at 03:01 AM.
    ProbablyEngine - Developer and Lead Support
    A Powerful Rotation Bot: ProbablyEngine

  5. #35
    akeon1's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    103
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    265
    Thanks G/R
    3/7
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    raid.health? what is this function and how does it work. is a global average of entire raid oor does it scan each raid member.

    trying to work out how to cast Lay on Hands on a raid member when a raid member hits 10% HP.
    the old way of doing it does not seem to work.

  6. #36
    ImogenOC's Avatar Contributor ProbablyEngine Community Manager
    Reputation
    173
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    364
    Thanks G/R
    0/8
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by akeon1 View Post
    raid.health? what is this function and how does it work. is a global average of entire raid oor does it scan each raid member.

    trying to work out how to cast Lay on Hands on a raid member when a raid member hits 10% HP.
    the old way of doing it does not seem to work.
    Should be global avg.
    ProbablyEngine - Developer and Lead Support
    A Powerful Rotation Bot: ProbablyEngine

  7. #37
    Greymalkin's Avatar Corporal
    Reputation
    13
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    28
    Thanks G/R
    0/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sounds like you want ProbablyEngine.raid.lowestHP() in general. This is aliased with the "lowest" string for targeting, but not registered as a direct condition that I could find.
    Last edited by Greymalkin; 12-03-2014 at 09:41 PM.

  8. #38
    BadFuryWarrior's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    4
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    53
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by ImogenOC View Post
    Code:
    UnitName("targettarget")
    Can be put into a function.
    :3
    Can't get it to work. Needs to use spell reflect if the target is casting a direct offensive spell (like frostbolt) at the player.

  9. #39
    ImogenOC's Avatar Contributor ProbablyEngine Community Manager
    Reputation
    173
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    364
    Thanks G/R
    0/8
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Targettarget works with PE parsing. E.g.
    Frostbolt, target.buff(mark of the wild), targettarget
    Which would translate to yourself most of the time.
    ProbablyEngine - Developer and Lead Support
    A Powerful Rotation Bot: ProbablyEngine

  10. #40
    ImogenOC's Avatar Contributor ProbablyEngine Community Manager
    Reputation
    173
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    364
    Thanks G/R
    0/8
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I think target.player might work.
    ProbablyEngine - Developer and Lead Support
    A Powerful Rotation Bot: ProbablyEngine

  11. #41
    turtlemans's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    35
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by StinkyTwitch View Post
    it uses the first argument as the basis for the area calculation, that could be player, target, focus, etc..

    Code:
    "target.area(10).enemies > 1"
    Is true if there are more than 1 enemy within 10 yards of your current target.
    It doesn't seem to work like that for me. My rotation won't display with

    Code:
      { "Blood Boil", {
      "player.area(15).enemies > 1",
      "modifier.multitarget" }},
    but will display with

    Code:
      { "Blood Boil", {
      "target.area(15).enemies > 1",
      "modifier.multitarget" }},
    Edit: apparently the value can't be 1, as => 2 works
    Last edited by turtlemans; 12-09-2014 at 04:25 AM.

  12. #42
    StinkyTwitch's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    40
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    172
    Thanks G/R
    19/13
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by turtlemans View Post
    It doesn't seem to work like that for me. My rotation won't display with

    Code:
      { "Blood Boil", {
      "player.area(15).enemies > 1",
      "modifier.multitarget" }},
    but will display with

    Code:
      { "Blood Boil", {
      "target.area(15).enemies > 1",
      "modifier.multitarget" }},
    Edit: apparently the value can't be 1, as => 2 works
    Has a lot to do with combat reach and "target" vs. "player". Targets can have quite a big difference in combat reach which is factor in to the area calcs. I find it best to use "target" in all my area checks rather than me ("player").

  13. #43
    ImogenOC's Avatar Contributor ProbablyEngine Community Manager
    Reputation
    173
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    364
    Thanks G/R
    0/8
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by StinkyTwitch View Post
    Has a lot to do with combat reach and "target" vs. "player". Targets can have quite a big difference in combat reach which is factor in to the area calcs. I find it best to use "target" in all my area checks rather than me ("player").
    +1 Here.
    10char
    ProbablyEngine - Developer and Lead Support
    A Powerful Rotation Bot: ProbablyEngine

  14. #44
    boxo's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    92
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by StinkyTwitch View Post
    Has a lot to do with combat reach and "target" vs. "player". Targets can have quite a big difference in combat reach which is factor in to the area calcs. I find it best to use "target" in all my area checks rather than me ("player").
    a good way to get around that may be to have

    target.area(15).enemies => 2,
    target.range < 2,

    so that the area around your target and yourself is virtually the same

  15. #45
    boxo's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    92
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    how does the "tank" target work? especially in raid when there are two tanks (usually)?

Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. leather working Trainer list Guide horde and aliance
    By Elites360 in forum World of Warcraft Guides
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-24-2007, 03:31 AM
  2. Cooking recipe and hunting list
    By Cush in forum World of Warcraft Guides
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-21-2006, 01:51 PM
  3. WoWemu setup list
    By Tenche in forum Community Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-11-2006, 02:08 PM
  4. Massive WoW Leveling Grinding Spots List (merged list)
    By Matt in forum World of Warcraft Guides
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-27-2006, 07:34 PM
  5. [Guide] Command List
    By oninuva in forum World of Warcraft Guides
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-17-2006, 08:28 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:03 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search