0/0
    Trade Feedback
    1 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Desperately Need Help ><

Here's the story. About 6-7 months ago, my account was scammed. I traded it to someone, it got recalled, I gave the other guy his account back. So, I took a break from WoW for a while...but I realized what I missed most was posting. On the Customer Service forums specifically.

You see, I'm a big tech support person. I volunteer in the tech support channel for many different games, like Warcraft 3. I actually helped a game company release a game successfully, a game called Dark and Light. Tons of people were having trouble with the game the day it came out, so I made a support channel. There was usually 800-1000 people in the channel at a time. I literally spent 8 hours straight for the first 2 days helping people. The chaos died down after about a week, but I truly helped this company keep some of its customers.

Eventually, I became a GM of a Lineage 2 private server. Two of them, to be exact. Helping people is in my blood.

So, after that, I found myself being somewhat addicted to the World of Warcraft Customer Service forum. Witty banter with the Blizzard forum GMs, helping people with complicated and strange issues, showing angry customers the problems with their arguments, etc. I just truly enjoyed posting there.

All that ended when my account was taken, though. No account to post on.

I'm looking at all of these posts in the Customer Service forums and I just keep itching to reply to them. I am actually getting extremely distraught over this. I never would've expected that the thing I would miss the most when I got scammed was my posting privileges.

So, here's my request: I need an active account that has a character on it. Preferably a male character, so posters know I'm male. I don't care about class, race, or level.