Thanks G/R
    1/5
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

[Guide] How to make a Wow bot for complete newbs!

Hi! My name is Devon and I’m an alcoholic.
    Actually I have about 10 days off work and my choices of entertainment was drinking my life away or writing an guide for complete newbs on how to make a bot. So I decided to do both.

Moving on…

--Pre Introduction:--

I have spent a long time hopelessly searching the internet to learn everything I needed to know to make a bot. Well I failed miserably. But to my rescue came a kind person and helped me in my adventure to the stars (or at least the addresses of world of warcraft). He not only spent his time helping me by showing me stuff in the code I knew best but he also gave me great direction in where/what to search on the forums . Because of him I have this knowledge. Thank you ^_^

(I do not know if he wants to be named or not.)

--Introduction:--
    Okay so many of you newbies (such as myself) are probably wondering “How the **** do I make a bot”. Well let me start out by saying, you need to know at least some sort of computer language, whether it be C++, C#, Java, or the shit language I use Autoit (yeah, yeah …Scripting blah, blah, blah… Its shitty blah, blah, blah…Learn a real language blah, blah, blah. All in due time). If you do not know a language then you will not understand this at all. So please go learn a language.

On top of needing to know a language, you need to have a function that can read memory addresses. Whether you make it yourself or not is up to you.

One last thing, I personally do not know everything as I have just started out. For example, I do not know very much about dlls, therefore I copy the memory function (from nomadmemory.au3) and a “getwowbase” function provided by my dear ol’ champ I spoke about in the Pre Introduction.