Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

[How to] Choosing your class and Race!

For mmowned.com only!
    This guide does not state the obvious, you must have some background with WoW. There may be some spelling mistakes. If you wish for any info to be changed or added, (like on priests or rogues) I will add in at request of a member with high reputation.
    A * after a class means im not an expert on them at all, and any info on them will gladly be added in! Most classes do have a *... xD

Choosing Your Class and Race

I've created many alts upon playing WoW, and always struggled to choose the race mostly and the class at times. Usualy I hadnt played a class at all but seen them around alot, wondering what there like id go off to create a new character not knowing much about the Class, and being boring and normally pick humans. Most of these humans are now wiped from the server

Over time ive come to change alot, and have now created and played all classes upto level 30 (well, not priest, sorry) but not all races. Why? Well, see further in the guide :P

What faction shall I pick?

Ive played alliance, and when I rolled a hordie, I picked the wrong server for it (Big up to da 10 year oldz at stormrage eu init!).

Horde
    The Horde often win more in PvP because they are known to have more mature players, along with slight improvements in many places, and having leveled many alliance when leveling my Horde, I found that in my oponion Blizzard favour horde with some better Quests. The Horde is made up of the :
    Taurens
    Orcs
    Trolls
    Undead
    Blood Elves

Alliance
    Alliance are known for losing alot in PvP and to have younger players, not all are stupid and Alliance does win alot in AV, one of the battlegrounds which is great for getting honor in! I find the Alliance have nicer areas in ways over the Horde. The Alliance is made up of the :

Humans
    Dwarves
    Gnomes
    Night Elves
    Draenei