Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Mount Hyjal Trash - Getting the most from your DPS (rogue)

hey this is my first attempt at writing a guide so go easy <3

I also searched for "Mount hyjal trash" and found no results.

As anyone who has been into Mount Hyjal will know, the trash is a bitch, you need to make sure you are doing your bit and getting the most out of all of your possible damage at all time. Unlike any other instance it is crucial that trash goes well inorder to have the best possible chance against the end trash boss.

From a rogue perspective the most important thing is focused fire. Next to that is SnD(Slice and Dice)/R(Rupture)/Evis(Eviscerate) then using your CD's. I'll go into greater detail for each of these seperately.

Focused fire: Make sure you have 1 person who is marking out a focus fire target with a skull, and ALSO a person who can be set as Main Assist. These 2 things are crucial. As the skull is not always easily spotted and other times the Main Assist may be dead or not selected anyone. When we are a rogue capable of high outputs of DPS the difference between arriving at your target in 3secs compare to 10sec can be huge, averaging 1000dps plus 7 second would allow you to gain more points towards renewing your SnD and just generally getting each target down faster. So be quick from target to target and stay switched on with a skull and a Main Assist it should be easy.