Total noob wanting to research on ways to fully edit the outfits of custom NPCs menu

User Tag List

TheLostSeeker's Avatar Private
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Total noob wanting to research on ways to fully edit the outfits of custom NPCs

I am looking for a way I can help contribute towards finding a way to edit the outfits of custom NPCs by picking out the gear individually for each gearslot for the NPC. I have searched the forums thoroughly to see if it was possible (sadly, it's not...yet), and I simply want to begin researching a way to actually make it possible. Unfortunately, there is a problem I am having, which may be related to me being very new to this all.

I am having a very hard time understanding all the programs needed to do such tasks, such as what Database Editors are compatible with all the common Emulators. I believe this is because the information that everyone is used to dealing with is hardly helpful and very overwhelming to noobs like me. Is there any guides that anyone here can set me up with that will teach me the very basics of how to understand the basic concepts of how editing a private server works, plus a glossary of all the terms that I will encounter while studying such guides? This would be very much appreciated, as I am also drawn towards making a database for all the IDs for spawning NPCs and objects (which can be more of a curse at times).