Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Last edited by _Wasabi_; 07-25-2008 at 05:47 AM.

[Release] ArcEmu 2.4.3 (Core & Tools)
    wefwef123's Avatar Member
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Has anyone done a a complete nooby guide to upgrading their Ascent server from 2.4.2 to 2.4.3 because although im sure this is great information, I dont know what to do to make it happen.
    Yes, im new to this but not stupid. yet it seems impossible to me with only the little tidbits of information people throw out. Id really like to understand how to do this, not least of all for next time theres a Bliz patch. When I understand I will definately do an idiots guide "open this, click this, copy this here" kind of thing for people that dont understand it either.
    Hell ive even PAY someone to help me understand this because I just DONT get it at all yet.
    I have an Ascent 2.4.2 server running and ready. I dont know what it takes to "complile my core" or even why I need to do that. I dont know how to make a .dll file or why you need to either. I dont what Tortoise does or why I need it.

I took that top file up there and replaced my .exes, inserted as many of the sql queries as I could in to my DB (although it wanted to delete my characters table!!!!!!!!)
    Obviously none of it worked

Can anyone help ?
    Last edited by wefwef123; 07-20-2008 at 10:53 PM.

nbhfam's Avatar Member
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    para ArcEMU 439 ??

new scripts team?? svn add ?

Laokon's Avatar Member
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Why need everything always needs to be so complicated..

Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)