Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

[HELP] Reversing functions with IDA (unitReaction)

Hi,

I'm writing a wow radar that you can see on the screenshot there :
    [HELP] Reversing functions with IDA (unitReaction)-image2-jpg

I started this radar with C#, I know bases with ASM language, but I'm still a noob with IDA and others programs like that : I can find little things, but I don't know how to reverse a full function like unitReaction per exemple. I need this one to finalise my radar, and then, I'll be able to share it.

After long researches on internet, I still don't know how to do...
    Please, can someone give links for learning how to reverse functions, or explain me how to do ? I do not want you to give me code, I (and surely a lot of people) just want to learn.

I hope this message is understandable, I'm not very good in English language.

Thanks reading this post

[HELP] Reversing functions with IDA (unitReaction)
    DarkLinux's Avatar Former Staff
    CoreCoins Purchaser Authenticator enabled
    Thanks G/R
    190/533
    Trade Feedback
    16 (100%)
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What do you need unitReaction for? Just set a bp at the address and see what it does... look at the registers and stack... You could look over IDA but I like debugging

daCoder's Avatar Sergeant
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I like the screenshot, it looks cool Is this an overlay, or are you drawing them inside the wow process?

To your question:
    I don't see the point, why you need to reverse some functions for a radar application. All needed offsets are public available, even full source code for radar applications.
    My Youtube Vidoes: https://www.youtube.com/user/daCoderVids