Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Where should I start to understand all those things?

Hi guys,
    well I'm new to the memory reading of WoW, although I used Cheatengine already for a couple of other programs. But to make it clear I'm an absolute beginner. Or let's say I'm familiar with cheatengine and the different types of memory types but not more.

I don't want to ask stupid questions here in the forum and so I would like to ask you where I should start to learn? I already read the "White Paper : Memory reading" which was helpul. But unfortunately it doesn't help me to understand all the infos which were posted from cypher in "WoW v3.0.2 Information" or threads like "
    3.0.3 adresses " from RokFenris. I mean I don't want to ask you for x,y,z mem addresses or something like this. I just want to understand the material. So the only thing I would like to ask you is where I should start to read to improve my knowledge? I would like to contribute to the community in the future and some help for the start would be great.

Thx for your help
    Gordon

Where should I start to understand all those things?
    Cursed's Avatar Contributor
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Learn C++!
    Buy books about RE etc.
    Come back if you need more tips

Nesox's Avatar ★ Elder ★
    Thanks G/R
    0/3
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    also checkout evry thread in this section and here's some good resources:
    Shynd’s WoW Modification Journal - Good blog by shynd
    Tuts 4 You - Lots of reversing totorials
    Game Deception - Forums - Powered by vBulletin nice wow section
    Edge of Nowhere a little about wow but mainley d2

GordonGekko's Avatar Member
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)