Target.ground and Mouseover.ground not working properly menu

User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    TheQt's Avatar Contributor CoreCoins Purchaser
    Reputation
    148
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    288
    Thanks G/R
    18/13
    Trade Feedback
    8 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Target.ground and Mouseover.ground not working properly

    I'm writing a warrior profile and within it I have

    Code:
    {"Heroic Leap", {
    	"modifier.shift",
    	"mouseover.ground",
    } },
    
    {"Ravager", {
    	"modifier.lctrl",
            "target.ground",
    } },
    and it simply won't cast to the area, I'm using FireHack to unlock ( Iknow the .ground functions require an adv unlocker) and without the .ground conditions, it shows the targeting reticule, so I know it works, but it's just something to do with the "target.ground" and "mouseover.ground"

    Any ideas?

    Target.ground and Mouseover.ground not working properly
  2. #2
    akeon1's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    103
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    265
    Thanks G/R
    3/7
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    yeah you need to fix up your positioning.
    Try this:

    {"Heroic Leap", {
    "modifier.shift"
    }, "mouseover.ground" },

    {"Ravager", {
    "modifier.lctrl"
    }, "target.ground" },


    Target.ground is not a condition (which is where you had it).

    So formatting is
    { action, condition, target},

    or for multiple conditions
    { action, { condition1, condition2 }, target},

    Hope this makes sense


    --Edited because had an extra comma.
    Last edited by akeon1; 04-26-2015 at 07:44 PM.

  3. #3
    TheQt's Avatar Contributor CoreCoins Purchaser
    Reputation
    148
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    288
    Thanks G/R
    18/13
    Trade Feedback
    8 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Okay so I got heroic leap to work with mouseover. Ravager is being a problem still,

    so for 1 condition like this :
    Code:
    {"Ravager", "modifier.lctrl", "target.ground" },
    This would be acceptable?

    btw, love your profiles, I really like the pally ones =3

  4. #4
    akeon1's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    103
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    265
    Thanks G/R
    3/7
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Prayfordusk View Post
    Okay so I got heroic leap to work with mouseover. Ravager is being a problem still,

    so for 1 condition like this :
    Code:
    {"Ravager", "modifier.lctrl", "target.ground" },
    This would be acceptable?

    btw, love your profiles, I really like the pally ones =3
    Yes that is perfectly fine,

    And thanks

  5. #5
    TheQt's Avatar Contributor CoreCoins Purchaser
    Reputation
    148
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    288
    Thanks G/R
    18/13
    Trade Feedback
    8 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    After it consistently not wanting to work when real conditions were present, I just made a nil condition and now it works.

    Code:
    {"Ravager", nil, "target.ground"},

  6. #6
    akeon1's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    103
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    265
    Thanks G/R
    3/7
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Prayfordusk View Post
    After it consistently not wanting to work when real conditions were present, I just made a nil condition and now it works.

    Code:
    {"Ravager", nil, "target.ground"},
    if you have multiple conditions, dont forget to wrap them in brackets.
    {"Ravager", { "condition1", "condition2" }, "target.ground"},

    glad it works for you

  7. #7
    TheQt's Avatar Contributor CoreCoins Purchaser
    Reputation
    148
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    288
    Thanks G/R
    18/13
    Trade Feedback
    8 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by akeon1 View Post
    if you have multiple conditions, dont forget to wrap them in brackets.
    {"Ravager", { "condition1", "condition2" }, "target.ground"},

    glad it works for you
    Yeah it works great. Now In the midst of fine tuning before I think about throwing it up for download. Haha.

    Btw. GRATS On contrib!

  8. #8
    akeon1's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    103
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    265
    Thanks G/R
    3/7
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks ,

    What spec is it for, arms or fury?

    If arms of be interested chatting about integrating it in to the package I have.

  9. #9
    TheQt's Avatar Contributor CoreCoins Purchaser
    Reputation
    148
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    288
    Thanks G/R
    18/13
    Trade Feedback
    8 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by akeon1 View Post
    Thanks ,

    What spec is it for, arms or fury?

    If arms of be interested chatting about integrating it in to the package I have.
    It's arms and fury, but I've only been playing with arms. I've revamped the code a lot and thus far it's a really good job (It's really just basic though, I don't use any extra functions, simply because I don't know them too well, you can take a look here: https://github.com/Duskyqt/Probably , I havent' touched the Fury one since I like first made it, the arms one has had a lot of improvements. I'd def be interested in integrating it into what you've got going on, I just made it for my own use, I would love if it actually went to use, haha.
    Last edited by TheQt; 05-03-2015 at 03:54 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. Arrows/Projectiles not working properly HELP PLZ
    By BillyBob31 in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-13-2008, 07:49 AM
  2. itemcache not working properly
    By nasda in forum WoW ME Questions and Requests
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-12-2008, 02:12 AM
  3. Gm and Cheater Logging not working?
    By Ganoran in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-12-2007, 08:30 PM
  4. New thread not working properly?
    By Linkitch in forum Suggestions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-06-2007, 12:07 AM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:32 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search