Thanks G/R
    0/1
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Everquest II - Best MMO Out there(My Review so far)

Greetings, everyone!
    Haven't done anything useful in awhile, so I figured I would like to try to point some of you in the direction of an MMO that has changed the way I see games. It's a little something called "Everquest II."

Now, a brief history of the game:
    Released in 2004, soon before WoW, and due to it's rough launch, it was not as popular at the time and WoW won. However, there have been many changes since then, and the game is much better now.

Hmm, where to begin. I've been playing for about, oh, 3 months now, and absolutely love it. There is so much to do, so much customization, and the community is
    millions of times better than WoW. Don't believe me? Think it's "lol everqueer"? Well then, ask yourself this; have you tried it yourself? Or are you going by what some child has said? Not to say that I hate children, but you get the point.

In this game, there are sooo many dungeons/raids/zones that I'm not even sure I can list them. I've only scratched the surface in the 3 months that I've been playing. Not only that, but you have extremely rich lore. And the graphics are beautiful to look at. There is an album at the bottom of this post.

-Beginning

When starting out in this game, you can choose 2 factions: Good or Evil, and within those factions are your cities of choice(Freeport, Timorous Deep, Neriak, Qeynos, or Greater Faydark, and soon to be New Halas), and you have 24 different races to choose from. You also can choose between a host of classes, listed here:
    Wiki: Category:EQ2 Classes :: EverQuest II at ZAM
    The best part is, none of these are carbon copies. They all play differently and uniquely.