0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

working on 800x600 barb sarkoth AI script- but i'm a newb

i'm going to try to use chancity's wizard script as a base (http://www.ownedcore.com/forums/diab...d-800x600.html) because i know the majority of it will transfer over w/out any changes and then use blacksack's barb script as a guide for barb specific attack sequence and pathing. (http://www.ownedcore.com/forums/diab...1920x1080.html)

can someone explain to me a couple of these moving lines so that i can go from there to work on the pathing. i think the buffing / pathing / attack sequence and including the super-safe exit sequence on failed runs make up the vast majority of what i'll have to change. what tool can i use that will show me my mouse coordinates when i'm trying to code in the correct pathing?

Code:
    MouseClick("Middle",Round(269 * $x_ratio),Round( 221 * $y_ratio))
    Code:
    RandClick("middle", Round(0 * $x_ratio),Round(500 * $y_ratio) , 1, 1) ;moves to doorway leading to rare inside cellar
    if anyone could explain those lines to me i think that'd put me well on my way to getting these existing scritps converted over for a baba

thanks, dm

working on 800x600 barb sarkoth AI script- but i'm a newb
    dumbmother's Avatar Private
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    well since no one will tell me i'll offer 100$ or the equivalent in HC americas IGG if someone willl make this barb 800x600 script for me

Binafus's Avatar Member
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    x_ratio and y_ratio are what you put in your settings for your display in the script.

By doing it this way he was making the script work for more than one resolution.