Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2 Step Guide to Race Conversions (For Absolute Newbies)

Unimportant information: I just got into model editing today and found this wonderful website. My goal was to change my Male Tauren Model to a different model. I read pretty much all the guides posted in the stickies but they can be very confusing for a noob. Race conversions require compiling quite a few textures, so it's not easy for first timers. And the pre-made "over 70 race conversion" post doesn't tell you how to set up the files (in an easy to understand way). Took me about 30 minutes to read everything and figure out how to do it, and I finally got it right. So I combined 2 simple guides into one, hopefully this will be very helpful for noobs like me.

NOTE: You DO NOT need to download MyWarCraftStudio for this

Step 1:

Go To

http://www.mmowned.com/forums/model-...nversions.html

Find the race combinations you want, and download the file. After you unrar it with winrar you find the file called patch-4.mpq. Copy and Paste this file into your Data folder (example: C:\Program Files\World of Warcraft\Data)

Step 2:

Go To

http://www.mmowned.com/forums/model-...-edit-fix.html

Download the Model Edit Fix file, unrar it, it is called ModelEditFix.exe

and copy/paste it into your Warcraft folder (example: C:\Program Files\World of Warcraft\). You will need to use this .exe to run WoW every time from now on.

(you may need to turn off your antivirus to run the file, my Avast Antivirus will nto allow me to run the file)

THAT'S IT!!

Problems You May Run into: