40/10
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

11 Tips for safe Botting

Since I've been botting for almost 2 years now and still haven't got banned, I thought I'd share my tips on how to not to get banned.

Here we go.

11 Tips for safe Botting
    by DanzaKuduro

1. Don't bot over 8 hours.
    You may have heard this a lot, but trust me, you really shouldn't.
    Let's say you bot 12 hours and play for 5 hours.
    12 + 5 = 17 hours - Where's time for sleep, job or school, real life etc. ?

2. Try not to bot with more than 2 characters.
    It may seem a bit suspicious for Blizzard that you're doing quests with your orc shaman in Hellfire Peninsula,
    Playing BGs with your worgen hunter while gathering with your NE Drood all by hand.

3. Monitor your bot with your iPhone, iPod touch, iPad or Android if you have one.
    Now this one helped me a lot, I'm in my room, studying, and instead of going to the computer, I check it
    via TeamViewer, and oh boy that feels good.
    Teamviewer download here

4. Start discussing with your guildes in some random discussion when you're around.
    Just to avoid being reported by guildies and prevent being inspected by GMs.

5. Ask or comment on something while your character is in town and you're around.
    To avoid being flagged.

6. Organize your actions bars.
    GMs can easily check your action bars, so just take few minutes of your time to organize them.

7. Always join a guild.
    This may seem stupid, but it isn't. As long as you're low level nobody will ask you to go to PVP or raid with them, and you wont get those

Wanna join my guild. It level 2 and gonna get much perks.

8. Don't mix bot + hack(s).
    This might seem tempting, but don't do it, you never know if you're gonna pass by someone with that speedhack
    or water walk hack.

9. Fake your chat.
    If you have a friend who knows you're botting, ask him to talk with you while you're watching your bot,