0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Which servers can handle 5-20k users?

Sorry to ask so abruptly but I am new to this. I heard some servers can handle so much people and wanted to know which are so stable that they can handle thousands of users at the same time.

I want to make a blizz like server.

Which servers can handle 5-20k users?
    SupernovaHH's Avatar Member
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Any core could HANDLE that many people, however, that many people on a server requires a server PC that would be able to handle that many connections

Frostic's Avatar Banned
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

hmmm

it depends on what your mysql config will allow.

look up how to setup mysql for large servers then have a server pc that has fast enough internet and set the limit in the configs to higher

yayfreebies's Avatar Sergeant
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes I'm planning on leasing out my own dedicated server, so I should have 300 GB of disk space and about 1000 GB bandwidth to play around with. Is that enough?

stoneharry's Avatar Moderator Harry

Authenticator enabled
    Thanks G/R
    151/146
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    None of the emulators could handle that many players, it would crash often and if you were that popular you would have players intentionally trying to crash it (which isn't that hard!). You will need to hire core devs to work on fix each time the core crashes until it is no longer crashing, that's the best way to do it.

Although I doubt your server, no offence, will ever get more than 100 players. Thousands of servers start up each week, and there's only a hand full that make it to the top.