Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Linux openSSL or other problem? [stuck at connected]

Hi everybody!

I'm new to Linux, especially Debian, but I'm not new to server emulation.

I worked with mangos before on windows, but never on Linux. Anyway, I got my server up on Debian and everything is working ok, but there is a little problem. If I want to connect to the server from an another computer, it always stucks at the "connected" part of login. I searched everything, my config files are good, the realmd realmlist in the database is good. Everythings seems to be ok, the realmd server accepting connections, I can see the ip when it's accepting the connection from the client.

BUT!

There is one more thing ... when the realmd starts up, there is a warning about my openssl version is too old and I need to update, because the minimum version to run the realmd normally is 0.9.8k. Debian got this version: OpenSSL 0.9.8g 19 Oct 2007, when i type the openssl version command. Anyway, I searched the internet, I tried to update the openssl, I did everything, but nothing helped, my openssl version still the same. I asked it in the mangos forum, I followed guides, but nothing.

I want to ask you guys about this problem, maybe there is some expert in Linux or mangos emulation.

By the way, i post my config files here:

mangosd.conf

RealmID = 1
    DataDir = "."
    LogsDir = ""
    LoginDatabaseInfo = "127.0.0.1;3306;root;*myactualpassword*;realmd"
    WorldDatabaseInfo = "127.0.0.1;3306;root;*myactualpassword*;mangos"
    CharacterDatabaseInfo = "127.0.0.1;3306;root;*myactualpassword*;characters"
    MaxPingTime = 30
    WorldServerPort = 8085
    BindIP = "testmangos.no-ip.org"

realmd.conf

LoginDatabaseInfo = "127.0.0.1;3306;root;*myactualpassword*;realmd"
    LogsDir = ""
    MaxPingTime = 30
    RealmServerPort = 3724
    BindIP = "testmangos.no-ip.org"

And in the realmd database the realmlist table looks like this: