Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

How to create an ArcEmu Server (for a complete Noob or an advanced person)

+++Ultra Noob Private Server Guide+++
    This is a noob friendly tutorial to making your own private server! Also, it includes how to make a server public with hamachi. Note: You need .Net Framework 3.5

Step 1: First, download Panex Public 6.4 Here: http://filebeam.com/1df63315397647602fda706a36ec936f (make sure to install it to your C drive!)

Step 1.5: In the panex folder, go into server, then maps, and select the right place (i think its either EU or US)...
    Now in there you will see "ad.exe"

Go into your WoW Directory and make a folder called "Maps", now put ad.exe into your wow directory and start it up, this process may take another 20-30min. After, copy the maps folder in your wow directory but keep it there, now go paste it into the panex server folder. Replace the old maps folder.

Step 2: Second, go into your Panex Public 6.4 folder. Go into Server > Configs. Then go to ArcEmu-Logonserver, and open it with Notepad.

Step 3: The first section should look like this:
    <LogonDatabase Hostname = "localhost"
    Username = "root"
    Password = "panex"
    Name = "ascent"
    Port = "3306"
    Type = "1">
    It should look like that!!!

Then you’ll see:
    <Listen Host = "127.0.0.1"
    ISHost = "127.0.0.1"
    RealmListPort = "3724"
    ServerPort = "8093">

If it doesn’t look like that make it look EXACTLY like that!!! This is very very important!
    Then:
    <LogonServer RemotePassword = "ascent"
    AllowedIPs = "127.0.0.1/24"
    AllowedModIPs = "127.0.0.1/24">
    Just like above, make this part look exactly like this if it doesn’t already. This is also important!
    Now SAVE and close arcemu-logonserver.

Step 4: Now, open arcemu-realms…
    You’ll see something like this:
    <LogonServer Address = "127.0.0.1"
    Port = "8093"
    Name = "Default Logon"