0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

[ :Creating Custom Quests for Dummies: ]

First off you guys..
    I DID NOT MAKE THIS GUIDE!
    I felt like this should be spread to mmowned since it does not have any good guides.

Kudos go to Batman of D3scene. You can check out his post and rep him
    HTML Code:
    http://www.************/forum/wow-private-server-info-help/6256-custom-quest-tutorial.html

PS: The ************ stands for D.3.s.c.e.n.e. (Without the periods. )

So alot of people wondered about how to make a quest. I’m not an expert myself on this but I figured that I could help people out to at least as much as I know. So in this tutorial I am going to show you how to set up a simple quest and hope that by doing you learn how to make more by yourself. Now I admit I don’t know what everything means so I will honestly state so in the tutorial.

Now I am going to assume that you have mangos set up and working. And also have Navicat installed and configured to connect with your server. If not then do so because I do not explain that in the tutorial.

In this tutorial we are going to make a small quest where you have to deliver an item to someone else.

1 Picking the quest characters.
    First we are going to need 2 characters. One to get the quest from and another to bring the item to.
    The characters I have picked are
    • Marshal Dughan

Can be found in goldshire
    EntryID = 240
    • Wilder Thistlenettle

Can be found in stormwind in the tavern in the dwarven district.
    EntryID = 656

Ok so now we have picked out the two characters we want for our quest. They do not need to be 2 different characters but since we are going to deliver something I chose to get 2 different ones.

2 Setting up the quest itself.