0/7
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Does Wow Anti Cheat (warden or whatever) Use Kernel Mode module

(originally posted in the 'WoW Bots Questions & Requests' section, but seems that technical questions belong to here. So I repost it here)
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    I started playing wow recently and decided to write my own bot for it. So I'm totally new to the architecture of its anti cheat (warden or whatever) and just started studying it.

I found this article (but outdated, of course)
    Deceiving Blizzard Warden – HackMag

Is the general outline of the AC architecture described in the article still valid in BFA (ver 8 client)?

Specifically, does it use any kernel mode code to detect cheats? Since my plan is to use kernel code if necessary but heard that it is not really that sophisticated and simple inspection by Process Explorer doesn't show any kernel module (unless hidden by some sophisticated methods)
    Last edited by SailorMars; 08-08-2018 at 02:11 AM.

Does Wow Anti Cheat (warden or whatever) Use Kernel Mode module
    doityourself's Avatar ★ Elder ★
    Thanks G/R
    35/448
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by SailorMars View Post
    (originally posted in the 'WoW Bots Questions & Requests' section, but seems that technical questions belong to here. So I repost it here)
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    I started playing wow recently and decided to write my own bot for it. So I'm totally new to the architecture of its anti cheat (warden or whatever) and just started studying it.

I found this article (but outdated, of course)
    Deceiving Blizzard Warden – HackMag

Does the general outline of the AC architecture described in the article is still valid in BFA (ver 8 client)?