0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

[question]wanna make a game accounts management system, need suggestions

Hi guys,

Background:
    I am a newbie to wow hacking, and I know not much about reverse engineering, but I'm a C++ programmer. Briefly, my friend recently started a gold farm, and hired some guys to farm. He wanted a accounts management system to make sure those guys cannot touch the game accounts directly, but authenticated themselves with other information first, if successful, then this system will auto login the wow with appropriate accounts.

The key part for this is an auto login function. After some investigations, I know there are 2 ways to do this: one is use something like autoitscript, the other is inject lua code to wow to operate on GlueXML. I don't need other memory hacking till now

My question is: which approach is better, especially for my case: stably starting wow and protecting game accounts, or some other approaches I don't know?

Any suggestion is appreciated.

regards,

[question]wanna make a game accounts management system, need suggestions
    Frosttall's Avatar Active Member
    Thanks G/R
    16/3
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You should use injection, but have to keep in mind that it would never be a problem to get these informations. They could simply add a detour in the lua-function and read out the values which have been passed by either the direct function-call or entered into the GUI.

But anyways, AutoIs is a very very bad choice since there's no problem to record the entered keys.

Jadd's Avatar 🐸 Premium Seller
    Thanks G/R
    81/333
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Add authenticators to the accounts, and only supply the codes to them when appropriate. This can be completely automated if you want it to be.