[WoW][3.2.0] Info Dump Thread menu

Shout-Out

User Tag List

Page 2 of 14 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 205
  1. #16
    amadmonk's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    124
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    772
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by luciferc View Post
    Not sure whats making tis
    Code:
    ERROR #132 (0x85100084) Fatal Exception
    (...)

    Check your cur mgr code, I think that we've changed an index.

    Was:

    Code:
    .text:007BC8D0                 mov     ecx, large fs:2Ch
    .text:007BC8D7                 mov     eax, TlsIndex
    .text:007BC8DC                 mov     edx, [ecx+eax*4]
    .text:007BC8DF                 mov     ecx, [edx+10h]
    Is:

    Code:
    .text:00476A90                 mov     ecx, large fs:2Ch
    .text:00476A97                 mov     eax, TlsIndex
    .text:00476A9C                 mov     edx, [ecx+eax*4]
    .text:00476A9F                 mov     ecx, [edx+8]

    Notice the difference?

    Edit: can anyone confirm that 4C44E0 is CGGameUI::Target? If so, WoW has changed how the select target function works slightly; it may be innocuous.

    Edit2: looks like the Name vmt may have indeed changed; my bot works fine until it needs a name, then traps. 6a19e0 is the money shot from UnitName (eax has a pointer to the unit name upon return). Just gotta trace that a bit. Too tired right now; going to bed.
    Last edited by amadmonk; 08-05-2009 at 03:29 AM.
    Don't believe everything you think.

    [WoW][3.2.0] Info Dump Thread
  2. #17
    Hawker's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    40
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    213
    Thanks G/R
    0/4
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Red Message

    The updated offset for red error messages is 0x01126B50

  3. #18
    WannaBeProgrammer's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    156
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hey , me agen:P

    Im programing my own bot (CTM based) .

    And i need a method to determ what the current distance to my target is.

    Searched but i dident find anything (as i belive :O)
    One more question the click-to-move INTERACT_DISTANCE is defult 0.5(or?)
    if i want to cut down the INTERACT_DISTANCE should i set the INTERACT_DISTANCE to 0.25 for ½ of a INTERACT_DISTANCE


    Sorry Apoc for not replying back when u was trying to help me (In the 3.1.3 dump thread)

  4. #19
    ShoniShilent's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    7
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    105
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    for those who don't have OBJECT NAMES (not NPC's) offsets:

    [[ObjectBase + 1A4h]+90h]

  5. #20
    ShoniShilent's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    7
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    105
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    playerbase is now:

    12BEDB8h

    mouseover ID is now:

    1207758h

    have fun-

  6. #21
    Azzie2k8's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    11
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    190
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ZoneText = 0x112774C,
    SubZoneText = 0x1127748

    I hope those are right.

    anyone has the position offsets ?

  7. #22
    Azzie2k8's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    11
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    190
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Edit: Sorry for double post ... seems like the browser screwed up
    Last edited by Azzie2k8; 08-05-2009 at 08:01 AM.

  8. #23
    JuJuBoSc's Avatar Banned for scamming CoreCoins Purchaser
    Reputation
    1019
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    922
    Thanks G/R
    1/3
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Target GUID : 0x01127770
    Last Target GUID = 0x01127778
    Player Name : 0x0125A5C8
    Current Realm : 0x0125A44E
    Current Account : 0x01259ED0

    pBase = [[[0x012BEDB8]+0x34]+0x24]

    Player X Y Z seem to be the same, ( X = pBase + 0x798 )
    Last edited by JuJuBoSc; 08-05-2009 at 08:29 AM.

  9. #24
    Robske's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    305
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,062
    Thanks G/R
    3/4
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by WannaBeProgrammer View Post
    Hey , me agen:P

    Im programing my own bot (CTM based) .

    And i need a method to determ what the current distance to my target is.

    Searched but i dident find anything (as i belive :O)
    One more question the click-to-move INTERACT_DISTANCE is defult 0.5(or?)
    if i want to cut down the INTERACT_DISTANCE should i set the INTERACT_DISTANCE to 0.25 for ½ of a INTERACT_DISTANCE


    Sorry Apoc for not replying back when u was trying to help me (In the 3.1.3 dump thread)
    If jad and allstard had a baby...

    GetObjectByGUID: 0x00478320
    UpdateModel: 0x006B67A0
    SetFacing: 0x006A2DD0
    TraceLine: 0x0075B8A0
    ClickToMove: 0x006A2E40
    GetTimestamp: 0x0081E980
    LastHardwareAction: 0x010A1B64

    GetObjectName is VMT 51

    Allstard (c) Sku
    Last edited by Robske; 08-05-2009 at 08:20 AM.
    "Always code as if the guy who ends up maintaining your code will be a violent psychopath who knows where you live." - Martin Golding
    "I cried a little earlier when I had to poop" - Sku

  10. #25
    flo8464's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    30
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    434
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by ShoniShilent View Post
    for those who don't have OBJECT NAMES (not NPC's) offsets:

    [[ObjectBase + 1A4h]+90h]
    What did you reverse to get those?

  11. #26
    WannaBeProgrammer's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    156
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Robske View Post
    If jad and allstard had a baby...

    GetObjectByGUID: 0x00478320
    UpdateModel: 0x006B67A0
    SetFacing: 0x006A2DD0
    TraceLine: 0x0075B8A0
    ClickToMove: 0x006A2E40
    GetTimestamp: 0x0081E980
    LastHardwareAction: 0x010A1B64

    GetObjectName is VMT 51

    Allstard (c) Sku
    How do those offsets helping me for getting distance data of the target , or INTERACT_DISTANCE control?
    Last edited by WannaBeProgrammer; 08-05-2009 at 08:54 AM.

  12. #27
    luciferc's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    90
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    373
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Its called math. Look up how to get distance between 2 points.

    Btw for getname i kept it at

    Code:
                    m.wow.Asm.AddLine("FS mov EAX, [0x2C]");
                    m.wow.Asm.AddLine("mov EAX, [EAX]");
                    m.wow.Asm.AddLine("add EAX, 0x10");
    not 0x8 and it works fine which were you having to use 0x8 for?
    Last edited by luciferc; 08-05-2009 at 09:21 AM.

  13. #28
    flo8464's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    30
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    434
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Code:
    float getPointDiff2D(float pointX_1, float pointY_1, float pointX_2, float pointY_2)
    {
    	return sqrt(pow(pointX_2 - pointX_1, 2) + pow(pointY_2 - pointY_1, 2));
    }
    Ofc you have to check some things.


    .------------------------

    I dumped all lua function addresses, there seem to be a bunch of new functions:

    Client functions: client dump - nopaste.com (beta)
    Game functions: game functions - nopaste.com (beta)

  14. #29
    jockel's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    54
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Any chance of getting the endScene address to hook?


    Tried to reverse and got:

    endScene = [[[0x0123E908]+0x397C]+0xA8]

    But using this offset seems to crash.



    I'd like also to contribute something I reversed:
    PlayerNameStore = 0x123E2B8
    luaGetLocalisedText = 0x69A5B0

  15. #30
    Pixion's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    59
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    289
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ChatStart = 0x010CCB94
    OffsetToNextMsg = 0x17C0

Page 2 of 14 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [WoW][3.3.2] Info Dump Thread
    By Apoc in forum WoW Memory Editing
    Replies: 113
    Last Post: 03-16-2010, 01:05 PM
  2. [WoW][3.3.0] Info Dump Thread
    By Apoc in forum WoW Memory Editing
    Replies: 104
    Last Post: 02-02-2010, 01:26 AM
  3. [WoW][3.2.2] Info Dump Thread
    By Apoc in forum WoW Memory Editing
    Replies: 155
    Last Post: 12-04-2009, 12:40 AM
  4. [WoW][3.1.0] Info Dump Thread
    By Apoc in forum WoW Memory Editing
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-03-2009, 01:29 PM
  5. [WoW][3.0.9] Info dump thread
    By Apoc in forum WoW Memory Editing
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-19-2009, 03:18 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:24 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search