DarkBASIC menu

User Tag List

Thread: DarkBASIC

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    ReidE96's Avatar Archer Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    470
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,625
    Thanks G/R
    1/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    DarkBASIC

    DarkBASIC - Home

    Without a doubt, THE best language for games ever invented. Whatever you want your game to do, it can do it. Why choose it over C++? Because it runs just as fast, and takes far less code. By way of example, C++ takes over 300 lines to put a spinning cube on the screen. DarkBASIC takes, well, this:

    Code:
    MAKE OBJECT CUBE 1,100
    DO
    XROTATE OBJECT 1, OBJECT ANGLE X(1)+0.1
    YROTATE OBJECT 1, OBJECT ANGLE Y(1)-0.1
    LOOP
    (You only need one of the ROTATE lines, I just put in 2 for the hell of it)

    QED.

    (This sounds a bit adverty, doesn't it? Better add something)

    If you need a hand with some bit or other, give me a shout.

    DarkBASIC
  2. #2
    EcHoEs's Avatar lol why u mad
    Reputation
    374
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1,647
    Thanks G/R
    3/1
    Trade Feedback
    2 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Kewl. you should make a guide


  3. #3
    Marlo's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    84
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    2,453
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    downloaded Darkbasic and your code didnt work ^^ indeed epic

  4. #4
    EcHoEs's Avatar lol why u mad
    Reputation
    374
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1,647
    Thanks G/R
    3/1
    Trade Feedback
    2 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Haha
    Gg Marlo ^^


  5. #5
    [Shon3m]'s Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    128
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    669
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    lol darkbasic is ok....for programming....lulz.....got l2code with it but its ok lol

  6. #6
    ReidE96's Avatar Archer Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    470
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,625
    Thanks G/R
    1/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Code works fine for me o.0

  7. #7
    MaiN's Avatar Elite User
    Reputation
    335
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1,047
    Thanks G/R
    0/10
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Not working for me neither.
    [16:15:41] Cypher: caus the CPU is a dick
    [16:16:07] kynox: CPU is mad
    [16:16:15] Cypher: CPU is all like
    [16:16:16] Cypher: whatever, i do what i want

  8. #8
    ReidE96's Avatar Archer Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    470
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,625
    Thanks G/R
    1/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    IMPORTANT
    You need DirectX 8.1 to run DarkBASIC programs, or DirectX 9.1c if you're running v1.1, so check that.

  9. #9
    MaiN's Avatar Elite User
    Reputation
    335
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1,047
    Thanks G/R
    0/10
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have DirectX 10.1.
    And it's a error in the code, i can see the cube, but it's not rotating. It's something about "Line 3 must be 0-360 degrees" or something..
    [16:15:41] Cypher: caus the CPU is a dick
    [16:16:07] kynox: CPU is mad
    [16:16:15] Cypher: CPU is all like
    [16:16:16] Cypher: whatever, i do what i want

  10. #10
    Viter's Avatar Elite User
    Reputation
    410
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    2,153
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    it costs money right=?



  11. #11
    ReidE96's Avatar Archer Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    470
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,625
    Thanks G/R
    1/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The trial's free, but the full version costs money. Same for a lot of coding languages.

    Oh, and I checked the syntax. No errorz. If you're using regular DarkBASIC, try the Pro version (what I have). Or get the update, some syntax changed in it if I recall.

  12. #12
    malthi's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    35
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    if you just download the classic darkbasic and not update or use the pro it will not work but if you use pro it will work fine and please check my guide about creating a cube under your control it works with both and its cooler because you control it self

Similar Threads

  1. [DarkBASIC] Making an Instant Messenger
    By ReidE96 in forum Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-24-2008, 08:36 PM
  2. [DarkBASIC] Basic media player
    By warsheep in forum Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-11-2008, 02:28 PM
  3. whats your age? darkbasic
    By malthi in forum Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-23-2008, 03:53 AM
  4. darkbasic spining cube
    By malthi in forum Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-22-2008, 12:51 PM
  5. Hello World, in DarkBASIC
    By ReidE96 in forum Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-14-2008, 06:26 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:23 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search