Primal Ancients decorator menu

User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 40
  1. #1
    JohnWick's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    12
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    102
    Thanks G/R
    82/7
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Primal Ancients decorator

    Is there a way to configure Primal Ancients decorator ?

    I was unable to find it in the ItemPlugin.cs

    I want to customize unidentified primal ancient appearance on the ground and minimap.

    Thanks in advance

    Primal Ancients decorator
  2. #2
    PsychoPyro202's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    25
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    34
    Thanks G/R
    10/17
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The InventoryAndStashplugin.cs has this snippet:

    Code:
            private void DrawItemAncientRank(IItem item, System.Drawing.RectangleF rect)
            {
                if (!AncientRankEnabled) return;
                var ancientRank = item.AncientRank;
                if (ancientRank >= 1)
                {
                    var caldesannRank = CaldesannRankEnabled ? item.CaldesannRank : 0;
    
                    var ancientRankText = ancientRank == 1 ? "A" : "P";
                    var font = ancientRank == 1 ? AncientRankFont : PrimalRankFont;
    
                    var text = ancientRankText + (caldesannRank > 0 ? ("+" + caldesannRank.ToString("D", CultureInfo.InvariantCulture)) : "");
                    var textLayout = font.GetTextLayout(text);
                    font.DrawText(textLayout, rect.Right - rv / 15.0f - textLayout.Metrics.Width, rect.Bottom - rv / 35.0f - textLayout.Metrics.Height);
                }
            }
    Hopefully this helps point you in the right direction

  3. #3
    JohnWick's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    12
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    102
    Thanks G/R
    82/7
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by PsychoPyro202 View Post
    The InventoryAndStashplugin.cs has this snippet:

    Code:
            private void DrawItemAncientRank(IItem item, System.Drawing.RectangleF rect)
            {
                if (!AncientRankEnabled) return;
                var ancientRank = item.AncientRank;
                if (ancientRank >= 1)
                {
                    var caldesannRank = CaldesannRankEnabled ? item.CaldesannRank : 0;
    
                    var ancientRankText = ancientRank == 1 ? "A" : "P";
                    var font = ancientRank == 1 ? AncientRankFont : PrimalRankFont;
    
                    var text = ancientRankText + (caldesannRank > 0 ? ("+" + caldesannRank.ToString("D", CultureInfo.InvariantCulture)) : "");
                    var textLayout = font.GetTextLayout(text);
                    font.DrawText(textLayout, rect.Right - rv / 15.0f - textLayout.Metrics.Width, rect.Bottom - rv / 35.0f - textLayout.Metrics.Height);
                }
            }
    Hopefully this helps point you in the right direction
    I've been in there )

    Unfortunately my code skills are too low, so only thing i can do is to edit existing code, but thank you anyway )

    Maybe KJ just didn't had a chance yet to add this part to the new release

  4. #4
    PsychoPyro202's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    25
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    34
    Thanks G/R
    10/17
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Code:
    foreach (var item in Hud.Game.Items)
                {
                    var ancientRank = item.AncientRank;
                    if (ancientRank >= 1)
                    {
                        (paint here)
                    }
                }

  5. #5
    JohnWick's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    12
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    102
    Thanks G/R
    82/7
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by PsychoPyro202 View Post
    Code:
    foreach (var item in Hud.Game.Items)
                {
                    var ancientRank = item.AncientRank;
                    if (ancientRank >= 1)
                    {
                        (paint here)
                    }
                }
    Maybe i didn't make myself clear - my english as bad as code skills )

    My goal is to create new part of code like this one in ItemPlugin.cs:

    Code:
                AncientDecorator = new WorldDecoratorCollection(
                    new GroundCircleDecorator(Hud)
                    {
                        Brush = Hud.Render.CreateBrush(192, 255, 140, 0, -3),
                        Radius = 2.2f,
                        RadiusTransformator = new StandardPingRadiusTransformator(Hud, 500),
                    },
                    new GroundLabelDecorator(Hud)
                    {
                        BackgroundBrush = Hud.Render.CreateBrush(160, 255, 140, 0, 0),
                        BorderBrush = Hud.Render.CreateBrush(160, 0, 0, 0, -1),
                        TextFont = Hud.Render.CreateFont("tahoma", 7, 255, 0, 0, 0, true, false, false)
                    },
                    new MapShapeDecorator(Hud)
                    {
                        ShapePainter = new RotatingTriangleShapePainter(Hud),
                        Brush = Hud.Render.CreateBrush(255, 255, 120, 0, 3),
                        ShadowBrush = Hud.Render.CreateBrush(96, 0, 0, 0, 1),
                        Radius = 11,
                        RadiusTransformator = new StandardPingRadiusTransformator(Hud, 333),
                    }
                    );
    But for primal - not for ancients

  6. #6
    PsychoPyro202's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    25
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    34
    Thanks G/R
    10/17
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    In your last post you have everything you need to write a plugin to do exactly this :P . Give me just a moment and I will show you what I mean

  7. #7
    PsychoPyro202's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    25
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    34
    Thanks G/R
    10/17
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Plugins/Psycho/PrimalAncientDecoratorPlugin.cs

    I have not tested this but I do not see why it should not work. The decorator needs some tweaking to get it to look like you want.

  8. #8
    JohnWick's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    12
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    102
    Thanks G/R
    82/7
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by PsychoPyro202 View Post
    Plugins/Psycho/PrimalAncientDecoratorPlugin.cs

    I have not tested this but I do not see why it should not work. The decorator needs some tweaking to get it to look like you want.


    thank you, i'll test it, but i don't have unidentified primal yet for that. But isn't primal has rank 2 instead of 1 ?


    btw
    Also thank you for ClassMarkersPlugin and ShrineLabelsPlugin

  9. #9
    PsychoPyro202's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    25
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    34
    Thanks G/R
    10/17
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes primal ancient is 2 instead of 1 and I am glad you are enjoying them!

    Feel free to edit that plugin as you like.

  10. #10
    KillerJohn's Avatar TurboHUD HUDmaster CoreCoins Purchaser Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    3693
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2,532
    Thanks G/R
    46/3335
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    about primal ancients. Since I have not a single piece, it is hard to add any decorators. Also hard to think about what to add, what would looks nice.

    What do you thing? How should I change the ground nameplate of primals?

  11. #11
    Csavo's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    30
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    121
    Thanks G/R
    17/29
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by KillerJohn View Post
    about primal ancients. Since I have not a single piece, it is hard to add any decorators. Also hard to think about what to add, what would looks nice.

    What do you thing? How should I change the ground nameplate of primals?
    No need to add anything fancy. I think you should do the same as with normal ancients, except the background color could be red for primals (regardless if its a set or normal legendary)

    Edit: I am talking about ground label background colors, since I have everything else disabled.

  12. #12
    JackCeparou's Avatar Savvy ? 🐒
    Reputation
    534
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    588
    Thanks G/R
    51/490
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by KillerJohn View Post
    What do you thing? How should I change the ground nameplate of primals?
    Maybe a simple red border ?
    This way the old decorations still works.
    Hide the Rum! --> Default theme customization 101 <--

  13. Thanks KingXaris (1 members gave Thanks to JackCeparou for this useful post)
  14. #13
    JohnWick's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    12
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    102
    Thanks G/R
    82/7
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by KillerJohn View Post
    about primal ancients. Since I have not a single piece, it is hard to add any decorators. Also hard to think about what to add, what would looks nice.

    What do you thing? How should I change the ground nameplate of primals?


    In my config i have added light yellow border for ancients and light green for set ancients

    i'm going to add red border to both primals

    also i've made triangle marker on minimap red too, cuz by default u can't see if it is ancient or primal on minimap due it has same color as blizzard's stars appearing on minimap when it dropped for the first time

  15. #14
    KillerJohn's Avatar TurboHUD HUDmaster CoreCoins Purchaser Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    3693
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2,532
    Thanks G/R
    46/3335
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by JackCeparou View Post
    Maybe a simple red border ?
    This way the old decorations still works.
    can I get an example code (how to change the plugin), and a screenshot? As I said, I can't test it. I won't play D3 just to find a primal...

  16. Thanks d3pleb (1 members gave Thanks to KillerJohn for this useful post)
  17. #15
    JackCeparou's Avatar Savvy ? 🐒
    Reputation
    534
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    588
    Thanks G/R
    51/490
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    tbh, i don't get one yet ^^
    Hide the Rum! --> Default theme customization 101 <--

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. How does TH identify primal ancients
    By herge in forum TurboHUD Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-24-2018, 08:39 AM
  2. Mote- Primal farming
    By Arle in forum World of Warcraft Guides
    Replies: 52
    Last Post: 05-06-2007, 07:40 PM
  3. Ancient Lichen farming (Slave Pens)
    By Wombol in forum World of Warcraft Guides
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-22-2007, 11:02 AM
  4. Primal Mote Farming Guide
    By Haxster in forum World of Warcraft Guides
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-14-2007, 02:06 PM
  5. wsg bow -> strikers mark or ancient bone
    By Dregash in forum WoW ME Questions and Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-07-2007, 06:24 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:55 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search