Even more precise location of nearby pokemon ON MAP! menu

User Tag List

Page 1 of 36 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 533
  1. #1
    Syncness's Avatar Legendary
    Reputation
    695
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    953
    Thanks G/R
    2/65
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Even more precise location of nearby pokemon ON MAP!

    So... someone on reddit figured a way to get this into Google maps.

    It looks like this:
    https://i.imgur.com/oAXCMYk.png

    So then this happens:
    https://i.imgur.com/htJ2HLE.png

    And with some luck, this happens:
    https://i.imgur.com/3Dth6O5.png

    And yes I know its CP is low, I'm low level alright! Busy writing guides for you guys!

    This is how it works.

    1. Download Python 2.7.12 https://www.python.org/downloads/release/python-2712/
    2. Install it, default location in C drive is fine.
    3. Download this: https://github.com/AHAAAAAAA/Pokemon...ive/master.zip
    4. For the sake of this guide, extract the contents to C:/Pogo, if you know what you're doing then extract it where ever you want.
    5. Go to your Python scripts folder (C:/Python27/Scripts) and copy pip.exe to your C:/Pogo folder.
    6. Go to "Run" with Windows Key + R or Windows key and type in Run.
    7. Type and run
    Code:
    cmd
    8. In CMD, type, each in one line, you can copy from here and paste into CMD, but you must right click > paste to paste.
    Code:
    cd C:/Pogo
    pip install -r requirements.txt
    9. In order to run the map thing, in CMD type (after you've done cd c:/pogo)
    Code:
    example.py -u USERNAME -p PASSWORD -l "SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA or loc REPLACE THE CRAP HERE" -st INPUTANUMBERBETWEEN5-10
    
    For example:
    example.py -u derp -p derpina -l "-33.85917940190019, 151.21322393417358" -st 10
    I'd recommend 5-10 steps. The location must be inside the ". USE POKEMON TRAINER CLUB ACCOUNT, I CAN'T GET GOOGLE WORKING
    10. Go to browser and open 127.0.0.1:5000 in your URL.
    11. The script takes bloody forever, more steps = longer load.
    12. Then just go chase it. If you jump more than 2km on Nox or something in a second, you'll get soft banned for 30+ minutes, rendering you unable to loot Pokestops and capture pokemon.

    WINNING!

    Credit: https://www.reddit.com/r/pokemongode...gle_maps_view/

    Common errors:

    • [-] RPC server offline
      • Server is down.

    • Some JSON error
      • Restart script. Likely server overload.

    • AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'unknown7'
      • Restart script. Likely server overload.


    Optional upgrades:
    Originally Posted by newtonized View Post
    heres a command you can copy into notpad and save as .bat to run the comand faster
    c:\
    cd C:\YOUR PATH\PokemonGo-Map-master
    start python example.py -u USER -p PASS -l LOCATION -st 10
    start chrome.exe http://localhost:5000/
    pause
    To show location on pokemon:
    Originally Posted by piotr55 View Post
    1) open example.py with editor
    2) go to line 244
    3) replace "'infobox': pokemon[1]" with
    Code:
    'infobox': pokemon[1]+': '+str(pokemon[-2])+', '+str(pokemon[-1])
    4) save and restart script
    If you post screenshots, make sure your username and password is not displayed.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Even more precise location of nearby pokemon ON MAP!-oaxcmyk-jpg  
    Last edited by Syncness; 07-17-2016 at 02:36 AM.
    Double check you're trading with me in case of impostors

    Even more precise location of nearby pokemon ON MAP!
  2. #2
    Tantrim's Avatar Corporal
    Reputation
    4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    26
    Thanks G/R
    0/2
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This looks amazing... gonna give it a try tonight

    edit: I've found that it's not a bad idea to do big searches and immediately follow up with another search. This doesn't reset what's on the map and allows me to farm until the next search is done =)
    Last edited by Tantrim; 07-17-2016 at 03:51 AM.

  3. #3
    rezdan's Avatar Sergeant
    Reputation
    10
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    49
    Thanks G/R
    4/9
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If anyone's created an up to date Central Park Map please link as I'm super curious

  4. #4
    Syncness's Avatar Legendary
    Reputation
    695
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    953
    Thanks G/R
    2/65
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What did you use for location in the parameters?
    Double check you're trading with me in case of impostors

  5. #5
    WoWSondermüll's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    10
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    111
    Thanks G/R
    113/2
    Trade Feedback
    5 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    installation went smooth af, but it really DOES take ages to load ^^ :/

    ps: i love you, no homo

  6. #6
    Shadyorr's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    1
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    -st: steps to take
    Example :
    python example.py -u myUsername -p myPassword -l "Boulder, CO" -st 5
    iverymes
    And you should cover your password -__-'

  7. #7
    WoWSondermüll's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    10
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    111
    Thanks G/R
    113/2
    Trade Feedback
    5 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    me so sad

    Even more precise location of nearby pokemon ON MAP!-5goothc-png

    last line says something like:

    An established connection has been interrupted via software by the host computer.


    how to fix ? still love you thou, no homo

  8. #8
    Syncness's Avatar Legendary
    Reputation
    695
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    953
    Thanks G/R
    2/65
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by WoWSondermüll View Post
    me so sad



    last line says something like:

    An established connection has been interrupted via software by the host computer.


    how to fix ? still love you thou, no homo
    Do you have a firewall or something blocking the set up of a local sever?
    Double check you're trading with me in case of impostors

  9. Thanks WoWSondermüll (1 members gave Thanks to Syncness for this useful post)
  10. #9
    stealthingyew's Avatar Knight-Lieutenant
    Reputation
    12
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    257
    Thanks G/R
    1/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    works for me thanks!

  11. #10
    bassae's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    4
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    for some reason its saying "example.py" is not a recognized as internal or external command

  12. #11
    stealthingyew's Avatar Knight-Lieutenant
    Reputation
    12
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    257
    Thanks G/R
    1/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Even more precise location of nearby pokemon ON MAP!-whynopoke-jpgI do have a question can you make it print the coordinate of the mob under its name? for example say I get to 1 and I want to update my location to print more out from where I am

    Also i get to a leaf pile rustling on the map where a pokemon should be but it never spawns?
    Last edited by stealthingyew; 07-17-2016 at 01:21 AM.

  13. #12
    WoWSondermüll's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    10
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    111
    Thanks G/R
    113/2
    Trade Feedback
    5 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by [sync] View Post
    Do you have a firewall or something blocking the set up of a local sever?
    my router, a fritz!box, has some form of internal security, if im not mistaken. other than that, standard windows firewall and antivir payed version, but none of them popped up, which they normally would do

    would port forwarding help ? cause theres no option to fully disable the fritzbox's security software
    Last edited by WoWSondermüll; 07-17-2016 at 01:09 AM. Reason: brainfart

  14. #13
    vantrung2606's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    6
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ValueError: invalid literal for long() with base 10: 'STEPSTOTAKE'
    http://puu.sh/q4oLZ/9eb30b326a.png how can I do with this?

  15. #14
    sharkster25's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks G/R
    1/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Works for me! Found some nice pokemon.

    Tyvm

  16. #15
    Sheetka's Avatar Contributor Premium Account Seller
    CoreCoins Purchaser Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    95
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    254
    Thanks G/R
    18/71
    Trade Feedback
    6 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    So dissapointed you can only use a service where you can't create an account for anymore, did you guys just have a PKMN Trainer account before Pokemon Go came out?

    Great find anyway

Page 1 of 36 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Hack] [iOS] Pokemon GO - Fake Location, Find Rare Pokemon, Teleport and more!
    By VeryKnave in forum Pokemon GO Hacks|Cheats
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 10-27-2016, 01:20 PM
  2. [Bug] Helping Fixing Bug on Pokemon Go Precise Location
    By Loyepop in forum Pokemon GO Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-18-2016, 10:31 PM
  3. [Guide] Get precise location of nearby Pokemon
    By Syncness in forum Pokemon GO Hacks|Cheats
    Replies: 123
    Last Post: 07-17-2016, 07:43 PM
  4. skip even MORE trash in SP!
    By Canttouchdis in forum World of Warcraft Exploits
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-01-2007, 11:56 AM
  5. Making my imba hunter even more imba :)
    By Opey in forum WoW ME Questions and Requests
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-16-2006, 03:33 AM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:17 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search