Finding AH Buyout Static Pointer? menu

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19
  1. #1
    maybnxtseasn's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Finding AH Buyout Static Pointer?

    How come when i search for the buyout price of an item and i find it, when i find out what accesses the address and use the pointer that cheat engine told me to look for it always returns 0 results? curious as to what others have done to get around this issue

    ImageShack® - Online Photo and Video Hosting

    im putting the address of EDI into cheat engine and searching for a pointer but it returns 0 results as shown below

    ImageShack® - Online Photo and Video Hosting

    Finding AH Buyout Static Pointer?
  2. #2
    DrakeFish's Avatar Lazy Leecher

    Reputation
    634
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    569
    Thanks G/R
    0/14
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by maybnxtseasn View Post
    How come when i search for the buyout price of an item and i find it, when i find out what accesses the address and use the pointer that cheat engine told me to look for it always returns 0 results? curious as to what others have done to get around this issue

    ImageShack® - Online Photo and Video Hosting

    im putting the address of EDI into cheat engine and searching for a pointer but it returns 0 results as shown below

    ImageShack® - Online Photo and Video Hosting
    Because in your example EDI refers to an address from the stack (*cough* looking at the ESP and EBP registers makes this obvious). If the stack wasn't saved by CE when the breakpoint is hit, you would have to do a "manual" breakpoint and check the stack to see what's in there, then resume. However, cheat engine does save a snapshot of the stack for you, and you can find it by clicking the "S" button on the right of the window in your first screenshot.

  3. #3
    maybnxtseasn's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    not really able to understand the stack frame snapshot but are u saying i could just breakpoint like i did above, and then before moving the breakpoint set it at the EDI register value on the stack and breakpoint on access and run the game and slowly work backwards like that?

  4. #4
    Thaelion's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    9
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    168
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Buy out values.

    Code:
    public class AH
        {
            private static int proc_id;
            public AH(int procID)
            {
                proc_id = procID;
            }
    
            public static void GetBuyOut()
            {
                int buyoutItem1 = GetBuyoutValue(new List<int>() {0, 0xC, 0xD8 }); // 1st Item
                int buyoutItem2 = GetBuyoutValue(new List<int>() {0, 0xC, 0x1F0 }); // 2nd Item
                int buyoutItem3 = GetBuyoutValue(new List<int>() {0, 0xC, 0x54, 0, 0x2B4 }); // 3rd Item
    
                Console.WriteLine(buyoutItem1);
                Console.WriteLine(buyoutItem2);
                Console.WriteLine(buyoutItem3);
            }
            private static int GetBuyoutValue(List<int> offsets)
            {
                ProcessMemory memory = new ProcessMemory(proc_id);
                memory.StartProcess();
    
                int result = memory.ReadInt(memory.ImageAddress() + 0x00FC7590);
                foreach (int item in offsets)
                {
                    result = memory.ReadInt(result += item);
                }
    
                return result;
            }
        }
    If you look at that code, you will be able to figure out how to get the rest of the information.
    Hope that helps.

  5. #5
    Seyguai's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    6
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Giving him some code won't help more than for this problem... And i'm quite amazed by how you get your third item value

    Basically, what Drake said is that the item you found is stocked in a list (in that case), and accessed by iterating over elements.
    By clicking on the "S" button, which should give you the stack, you should find the "base" address of that list. From then, you should easily find the static address you are looking for.

  6. #6
    zdud's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    7
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    38
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    buyout, bid and time left are easiest because you can find them directly... getting item attributes is the hardest part...

    what kind of sorcery is that in finding the 3rd value?
    the size is 0x118, so

    Code:
    counter from 0 to 10 (11 itens)
    GetBuyoutValue(new List<int>() {0, 0xC, 0xD8 + counter * 0x118 }); // <counter>st Item (untested, but should work)

  7. #7
    wootpeng's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    154
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    227
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    6 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by zdud View Post
    buyout, bid and time left are easiest because you can find them directly... getting item attributes is the hardest part...

    what kind of sorcery is that in finding the 3rd value?
    the size is 0x118, so

    Code:
    counter from 0 to 10 (11 itens)
    GetBuyoutValue(new List<int>() {0, 0xC, 0xD8 + counter * 0x118 }); // <counter>st Item (untested, but should work)
    Each buyout value is 280 from the previous one. 118 hex = 280 dec. You can get all the buyout values from the first.

  8. #8
    Tomed's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    27
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    71
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by zdud View Post
    buyout, bid and time left are easiest because you can find them directly... getting item attributes is the hardest part...

    what kind of sorcery is that in finding the 3rd value?
    the size is 0x118, so

    Code:
    counter from 0 to 10 (11 itens)
    GetBuyoutValue(new List<int>() {0, 0xC, 0xD8 + counter * 0x118 }); // <counter>st Item (untested, but should work)
    I've been essentially doing this with my bot but much of the time the rows after 1 will read junk values when they should be 0. Sometimes row 2 or 3 will read really large ints or really small ints -- sometimes it's just 832! Any idea why this is happening and how to solve it?

  9. #9
    wootpeng's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    154
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    227
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    6 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Tomed View Post
    I've been essentially doing this with my bot but much of the time the rows after 1 will read junk values when they should be 0. Sometimes row 2 or 3 will read really large ints or really small ints -- sometimes it's just 832! Any idea why this is happening and how to solve it?
    Is this happening when there are no items in those slots?

  10. #10
    Tomed's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    27
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    71
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by wootpeng View Post
    Is this happening when there are no items in those slots?
    Yes. For example I'll do a search and a bunch of items will show up and this method works really well -- all values are reading correctly. Then I lower the max buyout of that search so that only 1 item shows up and the 2nd/3rd row buyout values are complete trash ints instead of 0. Doesn't happen every time but it does most of the time.

    edit: here's a bit of what I'm seeing:

    Code:
    row 3 - 1127100704
    
    row 2 - 912680506
    row 3 - 140642434
    
    
    3 - 1127101216
    
    
    3 - (-1986931033)
    
    
    3 - 1936280685
    
    
    3 - 1130815945
    
    
    3 - 832
    
    
    3 - 15765413
    In these scenarios I'd get a large list of results then narrow that list down until there were only 1 or 2 things left. In nearly every case row 2 and row 3 gave these very odd integers instead of 0.
    Last edited by Tomed; 07-06-2012 at 12:46 PM.

  11. #11
    wootpeng's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    154
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    227
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    6 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Tomed View Post
    Yes. For example I'll do a search and a bunch of items will show up and this method works really well -- all values are reading correctly. Then I lower the max buyout of that search so that only 1 item shows up and the 2nd/3rd row buyout values are complete trash ints instead of 0. Doesn't happen every time but it does most of the time.

    edit: here's a bit of what I'm seeing:

    Code:
    row 3 - 1127100704
    
    row 2 - 912680506
    row 3 - 140642434
    
    
    3 - 1127101216
    
    
    3 - (-1986931033)
    
    
    3 - 1936280685
    
    
    3 - 1130815945
    
    
    3 - 832
    
    
    3 - 15765413
    In these scenarios I'd get a large list of results then narrow that list down until there were only 1 or 2 things left. In nearly every case row 2 and row 3 gave these very odd integers instead of 0.
    Get the address for how many active items there are then only loop through those.

  12. #12
    booba's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    9
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Thaelion View Post
    Code:
    public class AH
        {
            private static int proc_id;
            public AH(int procID)
            {
                proc_id = procID;
            }
    
            public static void GetBuyOut()
            {
                int buyoutItem1 = GetBuyoutValue(new List<int>() {0, 0xC, 0xD8 }); // 1st Item
                int buyoutItem2 = GetBuyoutValue(new List<int>() {0, 0xC, 0x1F0 }); // 2nd Item
                int buyoutItem3 = GetBuyoutValue(new List<int>() {0, 0xC, 0x54, 0, 0x2B4 }); // 3rd Item
    
                Console.WriteLine(buyoutItem1);
                Console.WriteLine(buyoutItem2);
                Console.WriteLine(buyoutItem3);
            }
            private static int GetBuyoutValue(List<int> offsets)
            {
                ProcessMemory memory = new ProcessMemory(proc_id);
                memory.StartProcess();
    
                int result = memory.ReadInt(memory.ImageAddress() + 0x00FC7590);
                foreach (int item in offsets)
                {
                    result = memory.ReadInt(result += item);
                }
    
                return result;
            }
        }
    If you look at that code, you will be able to figure out how to get the rest of the information.
    Hope that helps.
    I've tried this, but always get 0 (even when items are visible). Any idea what's happening?

  13. #13
    booba's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    9
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by booba View Post
    I've tried this, but always get 0 (even when items are visible). Any idea what's happening?
    Figured it out, new offset: 0x00FC75B0.

  14. #14
    amirborna's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    3
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    13
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    hey can someone plz hold my hand and teach me how to do this plz? I really wanna get some items before this is patched, plzz? Since I am donator? Post donator section? or pm me plz? I just wanna know, I dont have any programming knowledge but can follow clear directions nicely

  15. #15
    Beaving's Avatar Sergeant
    Reputation
    21
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    67
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Haha, this is not about buying items for no money/gold. It's just to get the buyout value (just the value, nothing else). It has no function.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Some structures and static pointers
    By Wrongusername in forum Path of Exile
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-14-2013, 10:12 PM
  2. Static pointers?
    By Jaerin in forum SWTOR Memory Editing
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-29-2012, 11:13 AM
  3. [Question] Finding the player base pointer
    By ddebug in forum WoW Memory Editing
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-24-2012, 12:15 AM
  4. [wow][mac] Finding offsets - Object List Pointer
    By Tanaris4 in forum WoW Memory Editing
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-14-2009, 12:23 AM
  5. [Help] How to find WoW version as pointer?
    By Jadd in forum WoW Memory Editing
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-23-2008, 06:19 AM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:48 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search