Help Needed - Custom Trainer problem... menu

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Taligaro's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Help Needed - Custom Trainer problem...

    First, I'm using Jeutie's 9.6 TRINITY Blizzlike repack. I've also followed tutorials found all over the web for making custom NPCs/Trainers. I've already made several NPCs for Bankers and dozens of Vendors with no problem.

    I'm using Navicat Lite and Creature template tc2 - TrinityCore Wiki as a guide to use the correct flags.

    I'm having an issue getting a spell trainer to work. I'm wanting this trainer to teach players three Companions; Jade Tiger, Onyx Panther, & Zipao Tiger.

    creature_template code:
    Code:
    INSERT INTO `creature_template`(`entry`,`difficulty_entry_1`,`difficulty_entry_2`,`difficulty_entry_3`,`KillCredit1`,`KillCredit2`,`modelid1`,`modelid2`,`modelid3`,`modelid4`,`name`,`subname`,`IconName`,`gossip_menu_id`,`minlevel`,`maxlevel`,`exp`,`faction_A`,`faction_H`,`npcflag`,`speed_walk`,`speed_run`,`scale`,`rank`,`mindmg`,`maxdmg`,`dmgschool`,`attackpower`,`dmg_multiplier`,`baseattacktime`,`rangeattacktime`,`unit_class`,`unit_flags`,`dynamicflags`,`family`,`trainer_type`,`trainer_spell`,`trainer_class`,`trainer_race`,`minrangedmg`,`maxrangedmg`,`rangedattackpower`,`type`,`type_flags`,`lootid`,`pickpocketloot`,`skinloot`,`resistance1`,`resistance2`,`resistance3`,`resistance4`,`resistance5`,`resistance6`,`spell1`,`spell2`,`spell3`,`spell4`,`spell5`,`spell6`,`spell7`,`spell8`,`PetSpellDataId`,`VehicleId`,`mingold`,`maxgold`,`AIName`,`MovementType`,`InhabitType`,`Health_mod`,`Mana_mod`,`Armor_mod`,`RacialLeader`,`questItem1`,`questItem2`,`questItem3`,`questItem4`,`questItem5`,`questItem6`,`movementId`,`RegenHealth`,`equipment_id`,`mechanic_immune_mask`,`flags_extra`,`ScriptName`,`WDBVerified`) VALUES
    
    ('420009','0','0','0','0','0','26938','0','0','0',"Emard","Pet Trainer","",'0','80','80','2','35','35','16','1','1.14286','1','3','0','0','0','0','1','0','0','1','0','0','0','2','0','0','0','0','0','0','7','0','0','0','0','0','0','0','0','0','0','0','0','0','0','0','0','0','0','0','0','0','0',"NullAI",'0','3','1','1','1','0','0','0','0','0','0','0','0','1','0','0','0',"",'12340');
    npc_trainer code:
    Code:
    INSERT INTO `npc_trainer`(`entry`,`spell`,`spellcost`,`reqskill`,`reqskillvalue`,`reqlevel`) VALUES
    ('420009','66520','0','0','0','0'), -- Jade Tiger
    ('420009','67527','0','0','0','0'), -- Onyx Panther
    ('420009','69539','0','0','0','0'); -- Zipao Tiger
    The "-- Jade Tiger, -- Onyx Panther, -- Zipao Tiger" lines are not actually in the sql file, I added them to show which was which.

    The NPC is spawned fine. Level 80 and friendly to A/H. But NO Trainer Icon shows when I hover over him.

    ALSO, the worldserver shows:
    Code:
    Creature 252328 (Entry: 420009) have UNIT_NPC_FLAG_TRAINER but have empty trainer spell list.
    PLEASE for the love of my sanity, if you fix something I made a mistake on, show me exactly what you changed. lol

    What am I doing wrong? More importantly, how the hell do I fix it? lol

    Thanks in advance!
    Last edited by Taligaro; 05-31-2012 at 01:30 AM.

    Help Needed - Custom Trainer problem...
  2. #2
    Taligaro's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Three months and nobody has bothered to help?


  3. #3
    XxXGenesisXxX's Avatar Sergeant Major
    Reputation
    67
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    154
    Thanks G/R
    0/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You have 2 posts on forum, both of which are right here. Don't expect help without giving help.

    Try running the npc_trainer SQL files separately. If that fails going into your npc_trainer db and enter it manually. If that fails, post a screen shot of the bottom of your npc_trainer
    Code:
    INSERT INTO `npc_trainer`(`entry`,`spell`,`spellcost`,`reqskill`,`reqskillvalue`,`reqlevel`) VALUES ('420009','66520','0','0','0','0');
    Code:
    INSERT INTO `npc_trainer`(`entry`,`spell`,`spellcost`,`reqskill`,`reqskillvalue`,`reqlevel`) VALUES ('420009','67527','0','0','0','0');
    Code:
    INSERT INTO `npc_trainer`(`entry`,`spell`,`spellcost`,`reqskill`,`reqskillvalue`,`reqlevel`) VALUES ('420009','69539','0','0','0','0');
    Also, had trouble following the lines, but think it was correct. Is your NPC set to 16, 32 or 64?

  4. #4
    LilleCarl's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    65
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    132
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    verify that the entries are inside npc_trainer by using
    Code:
    select * from npc_trainer where entry = NPCENTRY;
    Should help you a bit on the way.
    Last edited by LilleCarl; 06-08-2012 at 06:05 AM. Reason: Edited typo because people nowadays are completely retarded and cant think for tehmselves
    Violence doesn't solve shit, but everything else.

  5. #5
    Taligaro's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by XxXGenesisXxX View Post
    You have 2 posts on forum, both of which are right here. Don't expect help without giving help.

    Try running the npc_trainer SQL files separately. If that fails going into your npc_trainer db and enter it manually. If that fails, post a screen shot of the bottom of your npc_trainer
    Code:
    INSERT INTO `npc_trainer`(`entry`,`spell`,`spellcost`,`reqskill`,`reqskillvalue`,`reqlevel`) VALUES ('420009','66520','0','0','0','0');
    Code:
    INSERT INTO `npc_trainer`(`entry`,`spell`,`spellcost`,`reqskill`,`reqskillvalue`,`reqlevel`) VALUES ('420009','67527','0','0','0','0');
    Code:
    INSERT INTO `npc_trainer`(`entry`,`spell`,`spellcost`,`reqskill`,`reqskillvalue`,`reqlevel`) VALUES ('420009','69539','0','0','0','0');
    Also, had trouble following the lines, but think it was correct. Is your NPC set to 16, 32 or 64?
    I can't give help when I don't know that much. I basically know how to use WoW-V and run SQLs.

    I tried what you suggested, same result of: Creature 252328 (Entry: 420009) have UNIT_NPC_FLAG_TRAINER but have empty trainer spell list.
    Yes, I checked the npc_trainer table and the three companions are in there.
    The trainer has 16. I also tried 17 (adding 1 for Gossip), the Gossip page/icon shows but not the trainer window. I tried each number and no Book Icon over my NPC.


    Originally Posted by LilleCarl View Post
    verify that the entries are inside npc_vendor by using
    Code:
    select * from npc_vendor where entry = NPCENTRY;
    Should help you a bit on the way.
    Why would I need to put a Trainer in the npc_vendor?


    There's something Im missing, but...
    I've given up on trying to get this to work, I just added the spells for the Companions to the spells people get from the start. Not as classy as having a shiny new NPC to talk to, but it works.

  6. #6
    LilleCarl's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    65
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    132
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Taligaro View Post
    I can't give help when I don't know that much. I basically know how to use WoW-V and run SQLs.

    I tried what you suggested, same result of: Creature 252328 (Entry: 420009) have UNIT_NPC_FLAG_TRAINER but have empty trainer spell list.
    Yes, I checked the npc_trainer table and the three companions are in there.
    The trainer has 16. I also tried 17 (adding 1 for Gossip), the Gossip page/icon shows but not the trainer window. I tried each number and no Book Icon over my NPC.


    Why would I need to put a Trainer in the npc_vendor?


    There's something Im missing, but...
    I've given up on trying to get this to work, I just added the spells for the Companions to the spells people get from the start. Not as classy as having a shiny new NPC to talk to, but it works.
    NPC_TRAINER ..... -.-' Its just a typo
    Violence doesn't solve shit, but everything else.

Similar Threads

  1. PHP Problem - Help needed
    By Falgern in forum Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-21-2008, 04:02 AM
  2. Need help..Private server connection problems
    By nickelo in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-04-2008, 12:36 PM
  3. I need help QUICK nvidia card problem
    By Tankotron in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-10-2008, 07:54 AM
  4. I need help with custom weapon...
    By drewstersupreme in forum WoW ME Questions and Requests
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-21-2007, 01:25 PM
  5. Need Serious Help with account trade problem
    By threadpilot in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-27-2007, 07:38 AM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:14 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search