0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Node tracking

I'm new to memory editing and wanting to get started with it. However before I do, I wanted to know if it is possible to track the position of every node currently spawned on the map (limiting it to something of your choosing like herb nodes, mining nodes, etc.), and display their location either on the main map or an external location.

It sure would help for farming/skilling up a new profession faster if you knew exactly where to go

Thanks in advance to anyone with a response.

Node tracking
    Cypher's Avatar Kynox's Sister's Pimp
    Thanks G/R
    0/4
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The client receives packets with node details at minimap range from memory. Not sure how many yards that is but it's not very far. You can't see the entire map, just the stuff close to you.

And yes you can force tracking of any nodes you want. If you use the pstorage array you can get very granular tracking, ie herbs/mines/etc. If you hook CGLocalPlayer_C__CanTrackUnit/CanTrackObj you can get VERY fine tracking options (like I am currently doing). eg You can track objects with just a certain name, or just elite mobs, etc. You can filter on pretty much any attribute you could dream of.

mudfish's Avatar Banned
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Cypher View Post
    The client receives packets with node details at minimap range from memory. Not sure how many yards that is but it's not very far. You can't see the entire map, just the stuff close to you.