0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Complete 39 Rogue Twink Guide

First of all. THIS IS MY OWN WORK. I WROTE EVERY PART OF THIS GUIDE MYSELF. So I don't want to hear any bitching and moaning about "omgwtf lol@you for copying other peoples work" because I didn't. Yes this is also hosted on another site, the site I originally wrote it for. I thought I'd share it with the community here as well though.

Another note, the talent build section is not yet finished. I'll write that sometime in the next few days.

Welcome to my 39 rogue guide. In writing this I'm going to try to be as complete as possible and leave nothing out. I'll be the first to admit though that I'm not an expert on the rogue class so there may be one or two things I'll have forgotten or overlooked. Everything in this guide is purely my own opinion.

Index:

1. Introduction to the rogue class
    2. Choosing a race
    3. Gearing your rogue
    4. Enchants
    5. Talent builds
    6. Dueling/1v1 strategy
    7. Correct use of poisons
    8. Macros
    9. Add-Ons
    10. Useful resources

1. Introduction - So you want to be OP, eh?

Well you picked the right class . Rogues can turn the tide of the game and be extremely devastating when played right. Amazing CC, high damage output, and decent survivability. It's no secret why rogues are one of the most popular classes to twink in all brackets. Whether you prefer premades, arenas, or PUG BGs, you will be an asset to your team in all three. So, if you want to be a self sufficient killing machine, this is definitely the class for you.

2. Choosing a Race

Horde

Orcs - Orc's have an innate 15% stun resist as well as blood fury. At level 39 blood fury grants you 158 attack power ([lvlx4]+2)) for 15 seconds but it comes at a cost. It reduces healing by 50% for the duration. A solid choice for those going for max AP.