Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Beware of fake bot?

ExileBuddy version 1.0.7 (Path of Exile Bot): ExileBuddy 1.0.7

This is similar to the "http://pathofexilebot.wordpress.com/". Seems like a scam to me, I scanned the bot file and it came back with a lot of malware, although I am not very experienced when it comes to these things... so can anyone else give their input?

Beware of fake bot?
    SKU's Avatar Contributor
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Looks like somebody copied the contents of a Demonbuddy zip file, replaced some names, and added a malicious binary.

Some notes on the ExileBuddy.exe:

• Written in Delphi (weird stack allocations (lots of push instructions inside a loop), references Borland Delphi compiler name)
    • Does in no way interact with Path of Exile
    • Checks if it's being sandboxed (Sandboxie) and throws an error if it detects the Sandboxie dll
    • Calls ShellExecuteA

So yeah, don't use this. Someone is trying to use the good name of the HB/DB products to spread malware.

FattyXP's Avatar Member
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by duffz View Post
    ExileBuddy version 1.0.7 (Path of Exile Bot): ExileBuddy 1.0.7

This is similar to the "http://pathofexilebot.wordpress.com/". Seems like a scam to me, I scanned the bot file and it came back with a lot of malware, although I am not very experienced when it comes to these things... so can anyone else give their input?
    You know... you could just look at the "buddy" website and have seen they don't have a PoE bot... and where did version 1.0.1 through .6 go?

Advice: Stop looking for hacks and bots on wordpress and youtube. Nothing but keyloggers and trojans. Don't trust ANY hack that comes from a website thats hosted on a free web hosting platform.