Sheet DPS menu

User Tag List

Thread: Sheet DPS

KillerJohn's Avatar TurboHUD HUDmaster CoreCoins Purchaser Authenticator enabled
    Thanks G/R
    46/3335
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Sheet DPS

There are a lot of requests in TurboHUD to display the current sheet DPS somewhere on the screen without the need to open the inventory.
    My problem is that I'm not experienced in CE, and I was not able to found it
    I would be able to calculate an "approximate" sheet DPS based on current gear, set bonuses, followers, buffs, debuffs, etc, but it would be a tremendous work.

Maybe any of you - dear D3 haxors - has a static chain for me...
    Do not send me private messages unless it is absolutely necessary or the content is sensitive or when I ask you to do that...

Sheet DPS
    iamclint's Avatar Master Sergeant
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I haven't looked but I can after while but I believe you can read the text value from the ui element?

enigma32's Avatar Legendary
    Thanks G/R
    4/738
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I tried searching for floats and doubles using various rounding methods and various decimal point placements but was also unable to find the value. I even tried as integer, with various forms that could make sense, but still no success. The only form I find is as text, where one is only valid when inventory is up, and the other one containing last shown value from inventory (probably the UI element text).

So, it appears that the client calculates DPS only when inventory is opened, and keeps updating (probably triggered by buff and item changes) until hidden.

Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)