0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I need help making a disconnect detection program in C#

I am fairly new with C#, much less memory reading and hacking. Though I do help write the tool named TNT Master which is used to help keep D3TNT running smoothly. I really wanted to add a feature that would detect you being disconnected from Diablo III and force close Diablo III + D3TNT. I obviously can easily do the process killing part, but I am total crap at figuring out how to detect the Disconnected message box that pops up when you are disconnected from Diablo III.

Will someone help me with this please?

Thank You,
    Aaron

P.S. Sorry if this is the wrong place to ask for this help.
    Last edited by ASWeiler; 03-23-2013 at 07:19 PM.

I need help making a disconnect detection program in C#
    iamclint's Avatar Master Sergeant
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ASWeiler's Avatar Member
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I had read that and tried for so many hours already, I had no luck since I am new to C# and memory reading in general. Just like I had said in the OP. If I had known memory reading and C# better, do you think I would have made this post?

Notice how it says

"- advanced understanding of C#
    - the UI component's path ("Name", don't ask me for it)
    "

I don't have that...

Basically I am asking for someone to spend a few mins to make a super simple example code that I can just pop in to a blank C# form project that I will just have run in a loop endlessly and when it detects the disconnect and force a close of Diablo III.

For example, all I need is the exact C# code needed to be able to use as a function that will return a true or false based off if we see the disconnect message box in Diablo III or not.