• Contributing to Ownedcore

Hello all, Bips here with a guide on how to effectively contribute to OC, and also provide a brief insight as to how I started contributing here, so let's get to it!!

Please note I am writing this on my phone so there may be a few grammatical errors. Be gentle.

To start with my history, I first came to this site back in 2009, back when Ownedcore was known as MMOwned. I finally made an account in 2011 and was the stereotypical 1 post, 1 rep grey lurker. After a while I wanted to move up in the ranks but I thought I had nothing to contribute. So I became a donator for a while. I posted a couple glitches here and there, and exceeded the 35 rep cap for access to the bawx without being a donator. However, I continued donating, as I had very little else to give. After a while, I realized I want to do more, but I am not an expert glitcher or script maker for the major games we support here, so I felt like I had nothing. I PM'd KuRIos asking him what I can do for this site, since my end goal is to become a moderator here. He told me that contributing is not strictly about finding glitches, it's so much more. So, I started giving my two cents on various threads and giving whatever information I could offer. I also started becoming more active in the bawx and helping anyone there, especially new donators or those who just achieved 35+ rep. Now I am contributing to our site on a fairly regular basis, and it seems a number of people recognize my name on the forum (hopefully in a good way).

Now, how does this help you? It shows that I have been in your position and I am willing to help you out.