[Release] AutoDisenchanter [AU3] menu

User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    xdpirate's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    3
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    16
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    [Release] AutoDisenchanter [AU3]

    Introducing...

    AutoDisenchanter

    This was completely written by myself, out of frustration from clicking the Disenchanting button, then the item to DE, and repeat that 30 times.

    It was written in AutoIt3, and you'll need that to run this script. I will not compile it, because you might aswell see the code yourself, to see that it's safe.

    Important stuff to know:
    - Please enable Auto-Loot in interface options when using this script.
    - Please run WoW in a window when running this script.
    - You get the best result if you use a bag addon such as Bagnon.
    - Change all the variables to fit your screen and game configuration.
    - This also works with prospecting ore, put them in stacks of five.

    You'll need to change some variables to make it work on your computer. It's all neatly described in the script.

    To get your values, take a screenshot of the whole computer screen, paste it into Paint, and hover your mouse over the first slot on the first row of your bags. The coordinates will show up in the bottom-right corner of Paint.

    NOTE! This will take control of your mouse cursor. Don't activate any other windows or try to do anything else while the script is disenchanting, or you might mess stuff up.

    If you'd like to prematurely end the script, then press Ctrl+Break on your keyboard.

    Protip for nubies to AutoIt:
    Copy this into a document and save it as 'AutoDisenchanter.au3', edit your values, then run the script.

    Hope you like it! Please leave feedback and/or bug reports here.

    Sincerely, your neighbourhood coder, xdpirate.

    The script itself:
    Code:
    ; +========================================================================+
    ; |                    AutoDisenchanter - By xdpirate                      |
    ; |                    ------------------------------                      |
    ; | - Please enable Auto-Loot in interface options when using this script. |
    ; | - Please run WoW in a window when running this script.                 |
    ; | - You get the best result if you use a bag addon such as Bagnon.       |
    ; | - Change all the variables to fit your screen and game configuration.  |
    ; | - This also works with prospecting ore, put them in stacks of five.    |
    ; +========================================================================+
    
    ;    To get your values, take a screenshot of the whole computer screen, 
    ;    paste it into Paint, and hover your mouse over the first slot on the
    ;    first row of your bags. The coordinates will show up in the bottom-right
    ;    corner of Paint.
    
    ; CHANGE THESE VARIABLES
    $xStart = 1080        ; X-Coordinate of first slot of first row
    $yStart = 445         ; Y-Coordinate of first slot of first row
    $enchButtonX = 1605   ; X-Coordinate of Disenchant-button
    $enchButtonY = 425    ; Y-Coordinate of Disenchant-button
    $slotDistance = 50    ; Distance in pixels between each slot
    
    HotKeySet("^{BREAK}", "QuitIt") ; Quit-button combo: Ctrl+Break
    
    func QuitIt() ; Quit the script
    	ToolTip(">> Quitting. Thank you for using AutoDisenchanter! <<", 0, 0, "AutoDisenchanter", 1, 4)
    	Sleep(4000)
    	Exit
    EndFunc
    
    func disenchant($xCoord, $yCoord) ; Perform Disenchanting
    	ToolTip(">> Clicking Disenchant-button at:  " & $enchButtonX & ", " & $enchButtonY & " - CTRL+BREAK to quit <<", 0, 0, "AutoDisenchanter", 1, 4)
    	MouseClick("left", $enchButtonX, $enchButtonY, 1, 0)
    	Sleep(500) ; Wait 0.5 seconds between clicking Disenchant-button and clicking the item to be disenchanted (Change if you've got lag or a slow computer)
    	ToolTip(">> Disenchanting item at: " & $xCoord & ", " & $yCoord & " - CTRL+BREAK to quit <<", 0, 0, "AutoDisenchanter", 1, 4)
    	MouseClick("left", $xCoord, $yCoord, 1, 0)
    	Sleep(5000) ; Wait 5 seconds for DE-cast + Loot (3 sec cast + 2 sec looting time) (Change if you've got lag or a slow computer)
    EndFunc
    
    WinActivate("World of Warcraft") ; Give World of Warcraft focus
    WinWaitActive("World of Warcraft") ; Wait untill WoW has gotten focus
    ToolTip(">> Running Disenchanter. CTRL+BREAK to quit <<", 0, 0, "AutoDisenchanter", 1, 4)
    Sleep(2000) ; Wait 2 seconds for WoW to get ready (Change this if you have a slow computer)
    
    ; CHANGE THESE VARIABLES
    $slot = 0         ; Starting slot (0 is the first item)
    $row = 0          ; Starting row (0 is the first row)
    $totalSlots = 9   ; Ending slot (0 is the first item, If only DEing one slot, then put the same as $slot here)
    $totalRows = 0    ; Ending row (0 is the first row. If only DEing one row/slot, then put the same as $row here)
    
    ; Do not mess with this
    While $row <= $totalRows
    	while $slot <= $totalSlots
    		disenchant($xStart + ($slot * $slotDistance), $yStart + ($row * $slotDistance))
    		$slot += 1
    	WEnd
    	$slot = 0
    	$row += 1
    WEnd
    
    ;Exits when all loops are done
    QuitIt()

    [Release] AutoDisenchanter [AU3]
  2. #2
    Trollblod's Avatar Elite drone
    Reputation
    445
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,710
    Thanks G/R
    2/7
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Will test it whenever, but it's better to create a macro and turn on autoloot if you're (Like me) a jewelcrafter which create JC stuff to DE ^^.
    Will rep when tested, cheers.


  3. #3
    Yuseh's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    11
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    164
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    just tried it, worked perfectly. +rep

  4. #4
    Crysto's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    283
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    492
    Thanks G/R
    4/55
    Trade Feedback
    2 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Nice bot but like, why waste the effort?

    Make a macro and dl a mouse clicker, takes seconds.

    If this could be run in the background then we'd be talking..

  5. #5
    xdpirate's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    3
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    16
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I didn't make a macro because I always have different stuff to disenchant/prospect. Or am I missing the point? What kind of macro are you talking about if not to disenchant/prospect one type of item?

    Also, thanks for the feedback. Was thrown together in 30 minutes because I had all my bags filled up with stuff to DE, and I'm lazy.

  6. #6
    hsifdum's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    19
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    58
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by xdpirate View Post
    I didn't make a macro because I always have different stuff to disenchant/prospect. Or am I missing the point? What kind of macro are you talking about if not to disenchant/prospect one type of item?

    Also, thanks for the feedback. Was thrown together in 30 minutes because I had all my bags filled up with stuff to DE, and I'm lazy.
    Unless your disenchanting complete random greens from around the world, a macro is a lot better.
    Code:
    /cast Disenchant
    /use item 1
    /use item 2
    /use item 3
    Of course you can add as many items to the macro as you want (given you stay within the character limit). I THINK there is a macro that will disenchant based on quality (green) rather then name. However, I'm not informed well enough on the subject to write the macro for you, research it.

  7. #7
    xdpirate's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    3
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    16
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by hsifdum View Post
    Unless your disenchanting complete random greens from around the world, a macro is a lot better.
    This was the case for me here As I level alts, I always send unneeded greens to my enchanter, which then disenchants them, therefore this is easier to use, since every single item name is different ^o^

Similar Threads

  1. [Release] Herbs to flag
    By Dave-evad in forum World of Warcraft Model Editing
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-26-2006, 03:31 PM
  2. Burning Crusdade Release Date!
    By codydude815 in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 10-30-2006, 01:59 PM
  3. Burning Crusdade Release Date!
    By codydude815 in forum World of Warcraft Guides
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10-28-2006, 12:15 PM
  4. anti-warden Release #1
    By zhPaul in forum World of Warcraft Bots and Programs
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: 10-21-2006, 01:40 AM
  5. Burning Crusade Release
    By KOLOSSAL in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-10-2006, 12:33 AM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:20 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search