85/470
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Thoughts after Day one.

What was everyone’s thoughts after the first day?

Queues: Last night was the first time I’ve ever had a login queue since I started playing WoW back in TBC. however, after the initial hour queue, I haven’t gotten another one.

Addons: I found the following series of addons was very nice for overall gameplay.

from that list some of the addons are obvious. DBM, Elv, etc., but for some of the less common ones:

Addonskins is an Elv extension that skins some additional stuff to match elv. it will also auto move / size some DPS meters into the bottom right box automatically. (and if you use Details, it will even make 2 meters, and put them both there). it’s nice.

Mapster is an old school map replacement. I found the main map that normally gets resized by Elv wasn’t being changed in classic. once Elv fixes that, mapster will get removed.

Leatrix_plus allows the changing of a bunch of additional settings. the reason I use is it also allows Viewport that resized the game window, instead of just putting a black box over part of the game world. this allows me to run in a faux ultrawide setup.

Gameplay: I need to admit that Vanilla was the one version of WoW that I never got to play. I was worried that the gameplay would feel bad, since I started in TBC, and things have changed so much since then. plus, being a hunter, things can be double tough the first while till you get a pet.

well, I can confirm that I’ve been kiting everything. but TBH feels good so far. the only thing that keeps irritating me is Dead zone, and small bags.