Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

How to create a bot for vanilla wow?

Hello,

Anyone have some good starting points for understanding how to create a bot/script for Vanilla wow?
    Maybe some good beginner books for understanding how to do this?

I've read Game Hacking by Nick Cano on this subject but it was a little too technical for me to understand it all (Although I got some good points of out it).

Is there any books or guides that are a little more specific to World of Warcraft?
    Like is it better to build a bot that interacts with the screen or works of the memory?

(I'm a newbie but would love to learn!)

How to create a bot for vanilla wow?
    ejt's Avatar Contributor
    Thanks G/R
    3/111
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    there are loads of open-sources projects (old ones that dont work with current versions) that you can look at, both in and out of memory, mostly c# but there are some c++ projects too.

Just learn how the object manager works and get to a point where you can iterate over the objects and extract valuable information, the rest will come over time.

Malaki2030's Avatar Active Member
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    2 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by ejt View Post
    there are loads of open-sources projects (old ones that dont work with current versions) that you can look at, both in and out of memory, mostly c# but there are some c++ projects too.

Just learn how the object manager works and get to a point where you can iterate over the objects and extract valuable information, the rest will come over time.
    Isn't warden/equivalent going to instant detect anyones home-brewed custom bot if they don't have the capability / knowledge to program anti-detection methods? Or does it really only detect wide spread, semi public bots?

abromide's Avatar Active Member