0/2
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Working on WoW Pixel Bot - LF Addon developer

Hey, I'm a C# developer that has spent the past week working on a pixel bot for WoW Classic in my spare time. I've created many pixel bots over the years for multiple games, though all usually for more simple tasks.

I'm working on this WoW Classic bot for fun and for something to add to my software development portfolio. Plus I'd love to bot extra gold for my main.

I have limited experience with Lua and I'm currently using a pre-existing addon for WoW to display data for my pixel bot in C#. At the moment the bot is able to walk to waypoints and attack enemies. Nothing special yet, but I'm laying the groundwork for more features and have plans to make it a fairly in depth bot.

I'm looking for someone with Lua experience that can help me create a custom addon for my bot. Nothing too fancy as it will be 100% pixel based. No unlocking whatsoever. General programming experience would be great as well to assist with helping me write out the logic for the bot and help to plan features/development order/etc. And to test it, of course.

If you're interested, PM me your Discord. Hope to talk with some people soon!

Working on WoW Pixel Bot - LF Addon developer
    ChrisIsMe's Avatar Contributor
    Thanks G/R
    67/100
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Going to an external pixel based model immensely reduced the amount of lua that you actually need to have a rotation engine. You can see here my proof of concept from awhile ago. WoW-Game-Data-To-Pixel-To-Application/Pixels.lua at master . ItsJustMeChris/WoW-Game-Data-To-Pixel-To-Application . GitHub