0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

[Question]Help me with World Editing

So I was looking around following the world and map editing guide... All normal and everything (Im a TOTAL noob to model editing)...
    Im going to break this up heres the
    INDEX:
    1. Current status(what I have installed)
    2. What I want to do
    3. What Ive tryed
    4. What went wrong
    5. Some Questions

1. Current status
    Ok I have Mywarcraftstudio and WoWmapeditor I dont have Noggit or version 1.12 of wow. I have fully up to date WoW with nothing changed.

2. What I want to do
    I want to edit height of terain. In detail, Edit Gurubashi arena so that I can stand under the ground sorta right under the chest and open it when no one sees me.

3. What Ive tryed
    Ive downloaded a couple of world edits that are MPQs that I put in my data folder... I do that open WoW with MEfix load up, login, ERROR. Ive also tryed doing this myself with WoWmapeditor by Lowering the ground but I edited Common.MPQ (just read that you shouldnt play with common and that you put in your own mpq). That made WoW not even open anymore so I just reinstalled.

4. What went wrong
    Ive looked everywhere people just say open with MEfix and it works but no that doesnt work for me I still get errors whenever I log on. Also my common.MPQ got totally screwed from fooling around that I had to totally reinstall.
    I would use Noggit except I dont have WoW disks and the blizz download is 2.0.

5. Some questions
    Ok im going to make a list of questions when you answer in a post or PM please put the Question # and then answer example: #2 ANSWER
    Questions:
    #1. How do I make my edited .apt files into .mpq files so I can rename as a patch
    #2. Where can I download 1.12 WoW CLIENT not update (NEVER MIND I HAVE FOUND!!!)
    #3. If I download a world edit as a patch.mpq how do I make it work? I have the modelfixer thing!