0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Not sure where to start.

I've seen some model edits, and it looks pretty rad. I don't want to come along and ask for model edits from people that know what to do, especially if they aren't interested. I'd like to learn how to edit models myself.

I downloaded a couple model editing programs, problem being I haven't the slightest inkling on how to do any of this. I looked at a couple guides and still not sure where to start. Don't know most of the file extensions or what they mean (e.g. .m2, mpq, etc. ). Does anybody have any suggestions on where to start off or where the best guide for complete noobs such as myself might be?

In case you are interested what I want to start off with is something as simple as changing the warlock's voidwalker pet's color (was thinking maybe like the dalaran book pet or a sort of blue/green color)

The programs I picked up are Glitchy's Model Editing Suite and My Warcraft Studio.

Not sure where to start.
    Xel's Avatar ★ Elder ★
    Authenticator enabled
    Thanks G/R
    94/51
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Read -Lex's tutorial on reskinning.

GoofyXVI's Avatar Active Member
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)