Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

5vin's Mage Thread - Ask anything about mages here! (Work in Progress.)

First of all, Id like to introduce myself a little.

Hi, im Jonas. I have been playing mage for around 2 years now, and Im still loving it. Right now im playing pretty casual, only raiding 2 days a week, clearing Black Temple and Hyjal. Im three parts away from having the gear I want (Seacaller's Slippers, Leggings of Channeled Elements and Tier 6 headpiece). I have killed everything from Drakkisath and whatever his face is in strat when it was a raidinstance to Illidan and Archimonde. I got Gladiator in 2 brackets in season 1 aswell. I dont really like pvp anymore though

I only got one alt that I like playing, and that is a protspecced warrior, having tanked from every tbc 5man to Lady Vashj and Kael'Thas adds.

So from a pve perspective, I know my shit

This thread is made for you guys to ask any question that comes to your mind when it comes to mages. Be it leveling specs, raiding specs, questions about gear, why mages wont conjure 500 food and water for you etc., you get the point.

If you want gear advise and dont want everybody to know your ingame nick and server, you can PM me your armoryprofile instead.

I will be adding specs that I use/have used and reccomend for raiding, sologrinding and pvp.

If there is anything else you think needs to be added here, make a post and I will do my best to add it.

Now, hit me!

Raiding Frost build: Talent Calculator - World of Warcraft

Im very rarely frost when I am raiding. Pretty much only on Illidan, due to fireimmune mobs and shatter is nice for parasites. I know shatter is not in that build, so if you are learning a new boss that requires AoE and you must stay frost for some reason, remove all points in Arcane Impact and remove 2 points from winters chill and go 5/5 Shatter.

Raiding Fire build: Talent Calculator - World of Warcraft