0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

How would you sell 1 million gold?

I'd like to know from some pro's how they'd go about selling a million gold. Here's what I'm thinking:

1. use reputable site and hope they don't screw you by disputing paypal payment or something. (mmopawn has the best reviews from what I've read, though I've never used them or sold gold before -I'm willing to take a hit on top end price to guarantee payment)
    2. main account has private guild bank with all the gold in it.
    3. create RaF account with same last name, transfer guild to RaF character, leave guild on main account.
    4. log in to RaF account from different computer / ip address and transfer guild lead to gold purchaser.
    5. cross fingers and hope payment is received...and stays in account, and main does not get banned (I really don't care if the RaF account gets banned).

(feel free to answer any of the following please)
    So what would you do different?
    Is selling a million gold at once stupid?
    Are there other companies you'd recommend?
    What would you think the lowest price I should get for this amount?
    Anything else?

How would you sell 1 million gold?
    Anaidni's Avatar Private
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Well it's been about 3 days since post, and I'm a bit surprised nobody's offered any help or suggestions tbh.

Some things I've found out: gold sellers tend to offer about .70 per 1k, which seemed a bit low to me, I didn't try negotiating much.

Biggest dilemma that I see is perhaps I'm on a low demand server as they only want about 60k in a trade. I fell like if an account is gonna get banned I'd like to do it for 250k or more.

Last thing I'd really care for is to lose 800k+ or main account if it can be avoided. I didn't bot on the account just farmed the AH like hell while bored for a few months.