Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Stables Bug

Quick note:

I'm not familiar with posting to forums, though I do read some from time to time. I've noticed when someone re-posts something already covered they sometimes get a blast of shit and told they should have searched it. I searched (briefly) but couldn't find this. I do hope it helps and is an original posting, however, if it is not.. sorry, I'm a forum noob

Stables exploit.

Start a Stables level 1. Pick up the quest that gives you the whistle to call your mount. Keep the quest and item and you may destroy the stables and build something over it.

The mount acts as a speedy meatshield and for some reason it seems to take less damage than your character does. If you have a bodyguard active, the bodyguard won't show up until the mount is dead. I'm not sure if removing yourself from combat while in a group and summoning the mount again is possible, although it's probably worth checking out.

I have VERY little experience with the Stables quests, so I'm not sure how much of this applies to the normal mounts you get from there.

I'd love to hear of any strats people come up with in regards to the Stables mount.

EDIT

Originally Posted by memoryspark View Post
    Fairly obvious exploit but thank you for posting
    Havent seen people using this as much as they should, although I dont this its usable in raids or things like that
    Further testing required
    +rep
    I've just now tested a dungeon with the mount and am sorry to report that it DOES NOT work. Nor does it work in Ashran The portal at the dungeon entrance is ignored and you just walk through it. Another flaw I've noticed while using the mount is that there are some abilities that you cannot utilize while mounted. Rogues cannot stealth, Warriors cannot use Heroic Leap. I'd be curious to know if a druid could enter Cat/Bear form (and if so I'd love to see a screenie haha)