Thanks G/R
    1/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

How to let friend's join my private server.

Hey all,
    Sorry if this is the wrong forum, I am pretty new to this. I am using the Elysium Core 1.12 Repack by Brotalnia, but after 2 days of effort, I cannot get my friends to join my server at all. I have made sure:

-They installed the same client
    -They edited the realmlist.wtf
    -They pinged and tracert'd my IP

I, myself, have made sure to:
    -Open ports 3724 and 8085 on my firewall. (Inbound and Outbound)
    -Port forwarded them both (3724 / 8085) on TCP/UDP to my destination IP. (192.168.x.x) Made sure to check they were open through programs
    -Made three entries for the realmlist DB through HeidiSQL (External IP, Internal IP/192.168.x.x and 127.0.0.1) as I couldn't join my server through my external IP and without a second entry.

I am all out of ideas on what to do. I have contacted brotalnia through discord who helped me best as he could, but could not find a resolution. Any help?
    Thanks

How to let friend's join my private server.
    stoneharry's Avatar Moderator Harry

Authenticator enabled
    Thanks G/R
    150/146
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What error message do you get when connecting from an external IP address? That tells you how far it is getting.

If it is 'unable to connect' then the port is not open and/or not in use for some reason. Confirm you can connect from another computer on the same network. If you can then your firewall is fine and your router needs opening.

3. Thanks DoNotHurtHer (1 members gave Thanks to stoneharry for this useful post)
    DoNotHurtHer's Avatar Member
    Thanks G/R
    1/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)