Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New to WoW emulating, and wondering how to do a few things... Please help

Hi guys,

So as the title says, I am new to all of this. I have around 8 years of experience running minecraft servers, so I have some knowledge of databases, config files etc.

I am renting a small VPS, and running a MoP repack (that was set up by my friend at the hosting service). I have no intention of making this server commercial or opening it up to the public, it is purely for me friends and I who used to play WoW up until MoP, and then after WoD we quit. We just want that MoP experience again. And so we have about 15 players wanting to play, no more than 20 at most.

The server/repack is already up and running on the host, but I was wondering about a few things:

• Is there a way to create/patch/distribute a custom client that my friends can use to log in without having to install from bnet/patch manually by themselves? Most of them are not technical and I'm not sure if they'll bother if they have to manually edit files. If I could just send them a zip of the required files and they just run an .exe that would be ideal. Is this possible? If so, how? (Ideally this would include WoD models as well, so literally no technical steps required from my friends, just unzip and install)
    • How do I increase exp gain rate?
    • Is there any way they can register their own accounts? Without me having to make accounts for them manually? This is for a 5.4.8 repack... is there any account creation web software I can use?
    • I would like to add items from Legion for transmog, how do I do that?
    • [Optional] is there an easy way to fix scripting issues/non-working content? Like how would I go about fixing stuff?

EDIT: I am using TrinityCore with some MoP 5.4.8 repack
    Last edited by SkullTraill; 12-27-2018 at 01:17 PM.

New to WoW emulating, and wondering how to do a few things... Please help