0/0
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Creating a single player experience.

Hey guys, I'm extremely new to this World of Warcraft modding scene, as in.. Just getting started tonight.

Basically my goal is to create a single player version of wow via private server, for just my use and possibly other's, but offline/singleplayer only. I'd like to be able to edit/modify monster abilities/stats etc. Especially in Instanced places to create a single player friendly version. I'd make raid zones very difficult dungeons. I'd also like to add in HP/Mana potions that don't have a recast timer and have the ability to share found items between all my characters.

Is there a forum I can start browsing through and what not to learn how to do this? Googling yielded pretty much 0 results on modding WoW unfortunately =/

Creating a single player experience.
    andykh's Avatar Contributor
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You can´t just think of an orginal and unique project then say "Lets see where I can learn how to make the thing!".. So if you as you sound have no idea what you´re going to need to do, might aswell give away the idea to someone you think might be able to do it.

tbdcarakias's Avatar Member
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I think if I put the time in I can....

All I really want is to figure out how to modify monster stats/abilities/scripting.

And how to edit my own characters, that way I could just copy/paste items one had received to another.

Oh, and to add health potions. I don't think this is a task that I couldn't learn through a bit of reading.. But if you really don't think it's possible.. Where can I go about asking if anyone would be willing to do such a mod?

Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)