Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I am fairly new to this but I have this repack up and running. I can spawn an npcbot but for the life of me I have no idea how to just target something and tell it to just go an attack my target. I can agro something and the warrior bot engages (in combat status) but does do anything. No melee strikes or taunts.

.npcbot order cast Kelv rend mytarget does nothing. Are there commands that are similar to something like /pet attack or /pet follow?

TrinityCore NPCBots Repack (Update 25-06-2020)
    PlayMinecraft's Avatar Member
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by kwikmr2 View Post
    I can agro something and the warrior bot engages (in combat status) but does do anything. No melee strikes or taunts.

.npcbot order cast Kelv rend mytarget does nothing. Are there commands that are similar to something like /pet attack or /pet follow?
    First question - under the Roles dialog do you have DPS selected? If you just have Tank or Heal selected and no DPS your bot will not use damaging skills.

Secondly - if you are telling your bot to use rend on a target outside melee range, they will not attempt to get in range to use the skill. Try the same order but swap rend for charge. I personally have used that as a macro when playing DPS and it worked to get my tank engaging like a pet attack.

kwikmr2's Avatar Member
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by PlayMinecraft View Post
    First question - under the Roles dialog do you have DPS selected? If you just have Tank or Heal selected and no DPS your bot will not use damaging skills.