[NEW] EMU Expert Question/request/FAQ thread, QUESTIONS HERE! menu

User Tag List

Page 1 of 80 1234551 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 1190
  1. #1
    WoWLegend's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    265
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    855
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    [NEW] EMU Expert Question/request/FAQ thread, QUESTIONS HERE!

    Hey guys,


    just to make life easier for all of us, I'm restarting the EMU Expert support thread.

    Post your questions here! (and only here...if you can)

    [NEW] EMU Expert Question/request/FAQ thread, QUESTIONS HERE!
  2. #2
    runiker's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    105
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    501
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    hey how do you reduce the hearthstone cooldown i seen it done but i just need to fig it out thank you

  3. #3
    Gastricpenguin's Avatar Legendary
    Reputation
    980
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2,236
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This is a base query to edit the cooldown on the hearthstone:

    UPDATE `items` SET `spellcooldown_1`='30000' WHERE (`entry`='6948');


    Change 30000 to any number (in miliseconds)
    Then run the query. And then your hearthstone will have that cooldown
    Life Puzzler WoW - Website | Forums

  4. #4
    C-Death's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    134
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    504
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Can you make it so when a boss is killed, the wall behind him (A GO WALL) Drops?

  5. #5
    runiker's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    105
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    501
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ok i was told somthing else is there a way to make a custom hearthstone that will only port to a few innkeeps like a whole new system

    like herthstone b will bring you back to innkeepers only we make but NOT the other city ones is there a way to change that?

  6. #6
    Gastricpenguin's Avatar Legendary
    Reputation
    980
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2,236
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    That would have to be done in C++ scripting, and would be very tough to define.
    Life Puzzler WoW - Website | Forums

  7. #7
    runiker's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    105
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    501
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    me or him if it is me thank you for helping me n e ways ill use the cool down instead.

  8. #8
    Hellgawd's Avatar Account not activated by Email
    Reputation
    710
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    2,480
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    @Deathboy: You could use a mixture of LUA scripts and clever Game Objects, and it just might be possible.
    Try looking for a door gameobject that falls down when opened, lock it closed, and have the LUA/C++ Script activate it (Makes it fall down.)
    It wont be simple, though.
    -Hell
    (Yes, I am a self-exclaimed Emu Expert )

  9. #9
    Spartansp's Avatar Account not activated by Email
    Reputation
    644
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,803
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by runiker View Post
    Ok i was told somthing else is there a way to make a custom hearthstone that will only port to a few innkeeps like a whole new system

    like herthstone b will bring you back to innkeepers only we make but NOT the other city ones is there a way to change that?
    yes it can be done without C++ just as making a custom portal without lua guide then you just need to put the same spell and its done if you dont get it ill explain better

  10. #10
    King Shaun's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    419
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1,305
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hehe nice, glad there is a new one, the other one was jam-packed!


    Threads of the Week: [Errage] [Blizzard] [Rapidshare]

  11. #11
    dann462's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    13
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    107
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Those any one have a compatible account db for ascent 3.5 stable?

  12. #12
    latruwski's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    647
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2,456
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by dann462 View Post
    Those any one have a compatible account db for ascent 3.5 stable?
    try this:

    Code:
    /*
    SQLyog Enterprise - MySQL GUI v6.13
    MySQL - 5.0.41-community-nt : Database - logon
    *********************************************************************
    */
    
    /*!40101 SET NAMES utf8 */;
    
    /*!40101 SET SQL_MODE=''*/;
    
    /*!40101 SET @OLD_SQL_MODE=@@SQL_MODE, SQL_MODE='NO_AUTO_VALUE_ON_ZERO' */;
    
    /*Table structure for table `accounts` */
    
    CREATE TABLE `accounts` (
      `acct` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL auto_increment COMMENT 'Unique ID',
      `login` varchar(32) collate utf8_unicode_ci NOT NULL COMMENT 'Login username',
      `password` varchar(32) collate utf8_unicode_ci NOT NULL COMMENT 'Login password',
      `gm` varchar(32) collate utf8_unicode_ci NOT NULL default '' COMMENT 'Game permissions',
      `banned` tinyint(3) unsigned NOT NULL default '0' COMMENT 'Account Standing',
      `lastlogin` timestamp NOT NULL default '0000-00-00 00:00:00' COMMENT 'Last login timestamp',
      `lastip` varchar(16) collate utf8_unicode_ci NOT NULL default '' COMMENT 'Last remote address',
      `email` varchar(64) collate utf8_unicode_ci NOT NULL default '' COMMENT 'Contact e-mail address',
      `flags` tinyint(3) unsigned NOT NULL default '0' COMMENT 'Client flags',
      `forceLanguage` varchar(5) collate utf8_unicode_ci NOT NULL default 'enUS',
      PRIMARY KEY  (`acct`),
      UNIQUE KEY `login` (`login`)
    ) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8 COLLATE=utf8_unicode_ci COMMENT='Account Information';
    
    /*Table structure for table `ipbans` */
    
    CREATE TABLE `ipbans` (
      `ip` varchar(16) collate utf8_unicode_ci NOT NULL default '' COMMENT 'Remote host',
      `expire` timestamp NOT NULL default '0000-00-00 00:00:00' COMMENT 'Expiry time (s)',
      PRIMARY KEY  (`ip`)
    ) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8 COLLATE=utf8_unicode_ci COMMENT='IPBanner';
    
    /*!40101 SET SQL_MODE=@OLD_SQL_MODE */;
    and wowlegend, thx m8 this needed a cleanup hard time

    grtz

  13. #13
    Illidan1's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    244
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,251
    Thanks G/R
    0/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yeah cheers bro, who new Thread , any Questioms

  14. #14
    dann462's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    13
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    107
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Well thanks latruwski +rep, but I have a problem now.
    So when ppl send a mail to their other char it fail. I got this report in the ascent.exe:
    Sql query failed due to [Column count doesn't match value count at row 1], Query: [REPLACE INTO mailbox VALUES <4,0,55,11,"Mail","test",0,' ',0,41,1204461960,1201869960,0,0,0>]

    Any idea?

  15. #15
    mayogargler's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    3
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hey, I started up private server just so me and my friends can have some fun. I'm using Ascent, and at the moment, it's an offline server. My friends want to be GMs on my server. I use navicat as my database, what do I put into the "gm" column to make them GMs. I know admin is "az", but I don't want the server to go crazy. Can anyone help?

Page 1 of 80 1234551 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [2010] Emulation Expert Questions/Requests/FAQ thread
    By Trle94 in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-26-2010, 05:12 AM
  2. [2009] Emulation Expert Questions/Requests/FAQ thread
    By Gastricpenguin in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 04-01-2009, 12:39 AM
  3. Quick Question (Requires Emu Expert)
    By TripZone in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-06-2008, 02:58 AM
  4. [Now open] Ascent Help-me Thread. POST QUESTIONS HERE.
    By Equ1N0X in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-07-2008, 09:28 AM
  5. Wow Emu server question
    By TripleShank26 in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-06-2006, 03:07 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:03 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search