11/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

(Question) Getting addresses.

Hey, I'm a CS student with some free time to spare during the summer.
    I recently dwelved into writing a very simple software which reads and shows some data from the WoW classic client.
    while I do have some previous experience with CE and OlyDbg (for much, much smaller endavours - mainly courses), I was not able to extract the latest offsets \ base adresses from the WoW client with olyDbg (After researching a bit online it seems the code is obfuscated using opaque predicates) and I'm scared scanning for memory on runtime using CE since Warden will probably not like me doing it.

any tips or techniques for extracting said addresses with out getting flagged instantly?
    Thanks in advance!
    Last edited by tomer121233; 08-02-2022 at 11:56 AM.

(Question) Getting addresses.
    namreeb's Avatar Legendary

Thanks G/R
    7/215
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You could dump it using dumpwow and then look at things in IDA or Ghidra.

3. Thanks Razzue, tomer121233 (2 members gave Thanks to namreeb for this useful post)
    Razzue's Avatar Contributor Avid Ailurophile

CoreCoins Purchaser Authenticator enabled
    Thanks G/R
    186/268
    Trade Feedback
    2 (100%)
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by tomer121233 View Post
    Hey, I'm a CS student with some free time to spare during the summer.
    I recently dwelved into writing a very simple software which reads and shows some data from the WoW classic client.