Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Icesythe7 View Post
    simple code to increase nameplate range if anyone was curious
    Code:
    *reinterpret_cast<float*>(Base + 0x2534BF0) = 60.0f;
    That's amazing. Works great.

I do have a question though.
    The ObjectGUID should be unique, right? (I mean the name implies that), though when I read out the GUIDs of all objects together with their positions and other info, I get a lot of duplicates.
    Also, the target and mouseover target have the same behavior. Am I doing anything wrong or am I misinterpreting the GUID.

Also, I found the current players name at "Wow.exe+0x26133E8" (It's my first time trying to find offsets, hope this is useable and right lol)

[Classic] 1.13.2.31882
    xalcon's Avatar Contributor ふたなり
    Authenticator enabled
    Thanks G/R
    20/58
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    wow's GUIDs are unique. Keep in mind they are 128 bit numbers. If you only read 64 bit, then you might run into duplicates, especially since they are not randomly generated but have an actual structure encoded into them.
    "Threads should always commit suicide - they should never be murdered" - DirectX SDK

SatyPardus's Avatar Active Member
    Thanks G/R
    15/7
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by xalcon View Post
    wow's GUIDs are unique. Keep in mind they are 128 bit numbers. If you only read 64 bit, then you might run into duplicates, especially since they are not randomly generated but have an actual structure encoded into them.
    Aaaaah... Yeah I really have trouble finding resources for the proper types of fields. I was thinking it's a 64bit value as it returned the most promising results. 128bits works perfectly now and got no duplicates anymore (as far as I see).
    Thank you a lot.